Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem.OR

Better than our last stay at a Red Lion Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Clean, stylish and a great breakfast! Check in was easy and they gave excellent recommendations for restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Hotel close to a wedding we attended

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our destinations in Ashland.
Cons: Nothing. Everything worked as should = TV, heating/air/bathroom/bed.
Location: Restaurants & Lithia Park.
Hotel on Siskiyou near the Peerless Restaurant (on 4th St ?) where the wedding we attended was held Sat 9/16 evening. Before leaving town for CA East Bay home, we visited Lithia Park seeing many relatively tame deer. And had a good hike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rob. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Flagship Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red & Black World

You can walk anywhere from there

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, everything seemed in good order all at a fair price.
Cons: Cute place, well kept. The staff keeps the place clean.
Location: Ashland is full of things to do, but right around the hotel is a 7/11 (handy), Subway sandwiches, a few nice places to eat, Very convenient.
I love Ashland, my parents have lived there for 30+ years so I know my way around town. Great little location, easy walk to the downtown area. A handful of places to eat right around the hotel, makes a late night bite or mid day meal super quick and easy. Clean, quiet, happy little hotel. I will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, RAJ. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much that even your "cons" were positive! We hope that you had a wonderful visit with your parents and that we will see you on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylmar, california

Moving our daughter

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were traveling from Southern California to move our daughter to Tigard Oregon for her masters/grad school with Uof O which the class is in Portland. The flagship inn was perfect for our overnight stay. We arrived late but the front office girl was so friendly & curious to us we didn't feel so bad when we arrived at 10:30 at night. We would stay there again plus the breakfast was very good, not continental. Eggs, bacon or sausage patties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Arthur. We are glad you found your stay at the Flagship Inn enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next trip through Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This flagship is sinking.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Dingy room. Shower stall so small that you can't bend over to wash your feet. Way overpriced for what is really just an old cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jeeni. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations. We do have other room options which we would have been happy to place you in at your request. We hope that you are able to find a place that meets your standards during your next visit to Ashland!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Got Dog? Be careful! Not pet friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We booked this hotel since listed as pet friendly. No indication on Expedia to communicate that he had a dog. We drove from Seattle and 1 hour out of Ashland, we were told we couldn't bring our dog and that they cancelled our reservation with Expedia. The hotel receptionist was rude and blaming. We were then told we could stay if we didn't bring the dog. worse, Expedia cancelled us without our concent. The time was almost midnight. We were stuck until 3 am in southern Oregon with no place to go. Expedia informed us the vicinity was booked. Expedia finally called this hotel and they agreed to let us stay- WITHOUT THE DOG! my husband, my daughter, the dog and I ended up spending the night at a motel under bad conditions. This hotel caused my family distress and fear and without apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Melissa. As we are sure you are aware, you booked a not pet friendly room. We have both not pet friendly and pet friendly rooms listed on Expedia to give our guests with four-legged friends the chance to book one of our eight pet friendly rooms. Since you did not book a pet friendly room and did not let us know that you were bringing a pet until 10 p.m. on the night of your reservation, we did not have a pet room set aside for you and your family; therefore, we were unable to accommodate a pet. As per policy, we also do not allow guests to leave their pets in their car overnight. We apologize that you felt distressed in this situation, but as a pet owner we are sure you are aware that you should contact a hotel well ahead of time to verify that you will be able to bring your dog and that there will be no issues at check in as well as the fact that many hotels have specific rooms that are pet friendly. We hope you had a safe trip and, next time you stay at any hotel, that you let the hotel know before the hotel's check in time that you will need a room that can accommodate your pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very good. Comfortable room. Had a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Flagship Inn and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: We walked from there into town, the room was comfy and the coffee machine gave us great coffee
Cons: There was a shortage of seating in the breakfast room.
Location: There is a very relaxed atmosphere in Ashland with people of all ages there for the Shakespeare Festival. There is a wide choice of places to eat
We were in Ashland over night on a return journey home and booked tickets to see a play at the Shakespeare Festival. Sadly the outdoor play was cancelled that night because of ash in the air from nearby forest fires.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Eileen. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are sorry that you were not able to enjoy all that Ashland has to offer due to fire season. We hope to see you on your next trip and that you will have a chance to see a play!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, California

Good hotel in downtown Ashland.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and the breakfast offered was varied and good.
Location: Ashland is a college town and is well known for its theater and Shakespearean festival.
My spouse and I stayed here on the way farther north in Oregon. The hotel was easy to find, quiet, clean, and offered a good breakfast as part of the price for spending the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Eugene. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Ashland. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel for price in Ashland.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast included, quiet, price.
Location: The hotel is located a few miles from downtown. The Oregon Shakespearean Festival is there, so excellent place to see many plays.
We stayed here 3 nights while in Ashland. It's very close to the University and a short drive to Ashland's center. Seeing plays was a highlight. The backstage tour of the theaters was very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Janis. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Flagship Inn and hope to see you again soon!