Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Well run hotel. Clean. Beds were comfortable. Blackout drapes helped to block light. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: All else was ok
Cons: As above , maybe give blankets as a option
Could not get comfortable with the bed. The duvet was too hot , sheets were rough, and pillows were hard We slept with sheet and air conditioning . Same thing at the next hotelwith samecompany. Will stay elsewhere next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Ca

My stay at Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I have been staying at many other hotels in the Ashland area for the past 8 months at least 24 stays. This particular hotel I chose this time for two reasons it was close to SOU and the name Holiday Inn which has a reputation of being very satisfying from my experience. Everything was great except for the most important thing of all??? The bed was terrible Very lumpy not comfortable at all. Wasn’t just me my wife and daughter complained to me before I could even express my option about the bed. My stay was last week my back is still very painful one side of my back. We stayed two nights it was so bad my wife got up in the middle of the night the second night and went down in the lobby and read a book for several hours until next morning she could not sleep at all. I feel as though I received a bad deal this time out I am planning to have my wife call and explain what happen in regards to the beds. If all of the beds at this hotel are this way they needs to be swapped out immediately I am going to ask my wife to have them compensate us in some way bill reduction but if it is a complementary stay that will not do unless there is some guarantee of the bed being sufficient I feel at this point we wasted money I would have rather tried an enexpensive. Motor lodge cheap rate hotel at least for the money way under 40 bucks you might expect crude accommodations . Never again this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Excellent service/staff, exceptionally clean!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Our second visit in the last 5 years and it wasn't a fluke the first time! Very helpful staff, exceptional cleanliness EVERYWHERE! THANK YOU ALL ~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was too far from downtown Ashland. Was hoping to walk to theaters.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on way to Eugene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very nice!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent staff. Accommodating our service animals
5 out of 5
by Norman

Hoping to return in 2018

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 2nd year in a row from Wisconsin to Ashland and at this motel. It's an easy drive to the theater, is well maintained, the staff is friendly, the breakfasts are nice and several wineries are just minutes away.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels