Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Dirty sticky floor. Sparse tattered room with no amenities. Towels barely clean and smelled. Fridge broken. Safety lock on door hanging from 2 screws. Won't go to another Motel 6 if this is the standard. Pool was the only feature that looked nice and well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Friendly staff. Facility old but maintained. After 700 miles it was good to find a place with a functional bath tub, microwave and frig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as I expected

Posted Jun 2, 2018
The staff is good and attentive but the room was not ready, towels and linens dirty. About facilities - not hair dryer, not shampoo, not enough lights. The pictures that are showed in Internet don’t correspond with the actual view of the motel. I am very disappointed 😔
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Find a better place

Posted May 30, 2018
There was an ant colony on the floor scurrying about as well as a couple other dead insects (fire flies, I think...) AC was off when we arrived which is fine but it took 6 hours to cool the room. The refrigerator was off as well, however we could never get that to work. The towels provided were dirty to the point that we needed to complain and get new ones. No soap in the rooms, be sure to pick some up at the lobby, just be careful because their main office doors seem like they’re going to fall off when you open them. No bed bugs luckily, but the beds are terrible and will leave you feeling like you haven’t slept at all, so I recommend sleeping on the floor... or on top of the desk, if you can’t deal with the ants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
When we travel, we usually are just a short over night stay so we book at less amenities motels. We have stayed in numerous Motel 6, and always been happy. This stay was disappointing from dirty fixtures, couldnt het daily clean towels and washclothes. Staff who didnt care... i will seek other accommodations next time we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
The first floor had cinderblocks under the beds to hold the bed up they showed us another room on the first floor same thing, so they gave me a room on the upper floor, it was great, lower floor no way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the money

Posted May 11, 2018
I only deal with a couple staff, but they were a bit nicer, smarter, and faster moving than I've come to expect at low end hotels. The places is in good shape, the fridge ample and the place was clean enough except the floor was disconcertingly sticky. Everywhere. Maybe it's what they clean it with. The mattress and pillows whereexcellent, better than most 4 star hotels I have visited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted. I expected more from a Motel 6

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: The location was good and safe. It was in an area where there were several hotels and restaurants right off the highway.
Cons: Replace the old stained sheets and pillows and shine the floors at a minimum.
Location: It was in an area where there were several hotels and restaurants right off the highway.
Bed and pillows were low quality but the worse thing were the random holes in the sheets as if they were bleached to much and the stains on the pillows. In addition there was a remnant of a smashed insect on the sheet. I slept in one restrained position with a skin-crawling feeling that prevented me from really relaxing. Floor did not appear too clean either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanatoga, Pa

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Orbitz
Ok for a quick stay if you are looking for something cheap but don't expect much. The rooms are dated and could definitely use a refresh. The bed was held up by cinder blocks. lol. I stay at a lot of two star hotels so I wasn't expecting much but with a little money they could make this place more acceptable. Hopefully the owners fix it up because the location is great and very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.