Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, ca

Oasis in Ashland

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: walking distance to theater and shopping and restaurants. do not need to get into car.
excellent hotel with excellent location in Ashland with large patio for relaxing near creek.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here multiple times and was disappointed

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and always helpful.
Cons: Making sure their customers know which building they are assigned to before putting them in the pet-friendly building. Their "snacks". Don't bother.
Location: Oregon Shakepseare Festival. Shopping and dining in downtown Ashland.
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and this was my worst experience. I booked on Expedia months ago and they put us in the pet-friendly building which is not nearly as nice as the main building. The room was really dark and like a cave and the building smelled strange. I finally complained before the last night when our rate was supposed to increase and they moved us into the main building for the final night. That room was very nice and overlooked the creek. Make sure you call the hotel and request the main building, unless you have a pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect spot in downtown Ashland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, so clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful.
Location: Perfect location for a fun night out at the theater, and bars.
What a great hotel, a gem in Ashland! Great restaurants and bars all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown Ashland was good and the room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The internet speed in the room was slow and inconsistent. Not all the buildings have an elevator.
The hotel overall was pretty nice and the staff friendly, but it isn't full service, and in that sense isn't an inn. There is no bar and no restaurant, though there are apparently some social hours which we were not able to attend. On the upside, it is close to various places in the downtown area to get food and drinks. It is a little uphill with lots of stairs which would be inconvenient if mobility is an issue. Some may choose to drive instead. During our stay, there was a lot of smoke and ash in the air from wildfires, so we limited our time outside. One of the buildings does not have an elevator access to the second floor which again is a problem for anyone with a mobility challenge or just a pain if you have a lot of luggage. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Internet access was slow and inconsistent, however, and we initially received the wrong access ID and password.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Short walk to theatre

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This newer lodge is just a few blocks from the theatres and Lithia park, just off the Main Street. It's a great combination of convenience and a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional. We also enjoyed the breakfast!
Cons: Quieter air conditioner.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars close by. We enjoyed the street fair on Saturday.
We had a wonderful stay. It was close to the bars and restaurants, so we were able to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great staff, helpful, friendly and kind. Nice place to stay on the long trip to pdx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near commercial district and theaters

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
We were in town for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Stayed here two nights. Very enjoyable accommodations. Nice breakfast also provided. Convenient to Ashland's array of restaurants and shops as well aLoos close to the theaters. Hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything! Nice room. Clean. Parking
Cons: Small room. Add an outdoor swimming pool.
Good location in Ashland. Clean rooms, a bit small. Fine for 1 night. No problems. Appreciated parking garage. Would love it if more hotels in Ashland had outdoor swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Situated in the centre of this delightful town.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well positioned
Cons: You cannot ask for more
Location: All that Ashland has to offer seems to be within easy walking distance of this centrally located hotel
A very comfortable hotel situated in the centre of this delightful town and very easy to find. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was particularly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Gulled, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Ashland