Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Within walking distance to town. Lots of restaurant choices. Excellent Vegan restaurant nearby. Tree side of motel sounds appealing but it is the traffic side. If you would like a quieter room choose the non-tree side. Swimming pool. I'll be staying there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great stay! Met our needs just fine! Comfortable, good location, easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda Ca

Nice older hotel w indoor heated pool

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Included breakfast..bare minumim, dry cereal, bread, but good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel near downtown Ashland

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Old movie theater and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away in the old and charming downtown area.
This hotel was built in 1981, but has been owned by the same family since then. Beautifully maintained. Our room was comfortable, spacious (for a hotel), clean, with very comfortable beds. Quiet also. We will absolutely stay here again if we find ourselves in Ashland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
For what I paid, I expected much more. My room had NO view and was actually lower than the road surface. Very little natural light came into my room. I would recommend looking in down town Ashland instead vs south at the Stratford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very good upscale hotel. Great pool and sauna.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed here and enjoyed the downtown area, shopping. We went to a play and enjoyed a nice Mexican dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Vary nice, not far from the plays.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Excellent employs, comfortable rooms, walking to restaurants and plays isn't far. That's why you're there, right? We go every year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Arrived to find cold dark room on bottom floor. Heat did not work. They changed us to a much nicer room on third floor, but did not have king bed we had reserved.
5 out of 5
by Jane

I recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our room & the hotel. Especially liked indoor pool & spa! Walking distance to Shakespeare festival performances and restaurants was a plus. Breakfast was light but sufficient. Grocery store is next to hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels