Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great stay! Met our needs just fine! Comfortable, good location, easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda Ca

Nice older hotel w indoor heated pool

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Included breakfast..bare minumim, dry cereal, bread, but good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel near downtown Ashland

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Old movie theater and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away in the old and charming downtown area.
This hotel was built in 1981, but has been owned by the same family since then. Beautifully maintained. Our room was comfortable, spacious (for a hotel), clean, with very comfortable beds. Quiet also. We will absolutely stay here again if we find ourselves in Ashland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
For what I paid, I expected much more. My room had NO view and was actually lower than the road surface. Very little natural light came into my room. I would recommend looking in down town Ashland instead vs south at the Stratford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very good upscale hotel. Great pool and sauna.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed here and enjoyed the downtown area, shopping. We went to a play and enjoyed a nice Mexican dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Vary nice, not far from the plays.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Excellent employs, comfortable rooms, walking to restaurants and plays isn't far. That's why you're there, right? We go every year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Arrived to find cold dark room on bottom floor. Heat did not work. They changed us to a much nicer room on third floor, but did not have king bed we had reserved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Visited family and attended shows at OSF. Our stay and experience were wonderful. Would so appreciate a fan in the bathroom as the mirrors get steamed up, making it difficult for two people to get ready at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at the Stratford. Walking distance to the theaters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walk to OSF

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms, modern restrooms, swimming pool.
Cons: Meager breakfast, I did not even bother to come up. Well, I had a kitchenette suit!
Location: OSF, boutiques, restaurants.
Lovely, spacious rooms, an indoor swimming pool and spa, walking distance from the theaters and restaurants.