Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, Or

bathroom ceiling was spotted with mold

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: close to attractions
Cons: better choices for brakfast
Location: n/a
Everything was nice. Breakfast needed more choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location close to Shakespere Festival.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: New pillows.
Breakfast was minimal. All carbs. No protein. Had to sign we did not have pets or smoke. The staff was smoking just outside the door. We saw a lady exit the hotel walking her dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Had to check out early

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Terrible old dingy motel. In spite of chain brand, should be stripped of all stars until renovated. Only SD TV shows, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room had cobwebs in corner by door big cobwebs too the bedding and mattress are way old my bed at home is better so what and why would i be spending money ti stay here..get new mattresses sheets and comforters and i would have rated alot better..need to tell your housekeepers to start paying more attention the cobwebs were horrible and why is there not a manager who checks rooms the mattress had to be from the 80's just way tooooooo OLD!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Expedia Double Charge

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: the air condiioner/heater needs to be cleaned
Laurie the hotel clerk mentioned that she saw two reservations under my name with Expedia. I had showed Laurie my only email confirmation. It took about thirty minutes on the phone with Expedia to sort out this technical glitch. Laurie was very calm and professional at Super 8. The Expedia representative followed up with Laurie to prevent my credit card being charged twice. The Expedia representative did a very good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel staff was super chill and friendly. Rooms were ugly maybe but doesn't matter because it was still super nice. Got a great nice sleep!
1 out of 5
by Dale Bruhns from Ashland, OR

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room had garbage in the trash can when we arrived and a half empty bottle of water in the fridge. Every piece of furniture was covered in stains. The bath tub was also stained. Overall, YUCK!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginally OK motel

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't enjoy check-in at second stay (5 days between 2 stays). NO electrical outlets either night, except in bath. No place to charge electronics except bath. I did unplug TV so I could brew morning coffee. Side chairs had ripped upholstery in both rooms. TV NOT flat screen either of my two nights, but channels available very good. Free breakfast was marginally OK. Bathroom drinking cups were not in sealed packaging (I threw them out). Wi-Fi very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

The single worst hotel experience of our lives!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The check in process was extremely slow as there was only one person at the desk. With each guest she checked in, she literally had to physically go to each room to check and see if it was cleaned. Out of 4 check ins, only one room had been cleaned and this was at 4pm! When we finally got to our room at 4:30, the smell was abhorrent! The bathroom had hair on the floor, on the sink and on the toilet. The bathtub had water in it that had not been drained. We immediately returned to the front desk to request a different room and explained why. The front desk lady explained that her manager didn't like for her to reassign rooms and said she would like to go to the room with us and if needed, she could ask the staff to clean the room. I explained that we physically would not be able to stay in the room because of the overpowering odor. She begrudgingly assigned us a different room and walked with us there only to find it also had yet to be cleaned at 4:40pm. We waited until 5:30pm and I walked to our reassigned room to find the door open and the cleaning staff sitting in a chair talking on her cell phone with nothing having been done in regards to the room being cleaned. We booked a room online at an Econo Lodge 5 miles and 5 minutes away, turned our room keys in and promptly left to a much better hotel and experience. For the reader, we typically stay at Holiday Inns, Best Westerns, EconoLodges, La Quintas so we do not expect luxury. We only expect a clean room.
3 out of 5
by Robert

OK place to stay in Ashland

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is an OK place to stay just off the freeway.There are a number of good restaurants nearby.