Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and our room was clean. Only problems was the room wouldn't warm up from the heater and another guest kept bugging is because she wanted our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Staff very helpful.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Upon checking in there was an issue with the room door. Upon check out I messed up and checked out, then realized I had forgot my coat in the room. This time they could not get the door unlocked. I had to leave at 5:00 a.m. They mailed my coat to me after I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I will be traveling the area regularly I plan to explore my options. The desk clerk was nice and upgraded my room when the cable connected to a 1980s TV was out and informed me it is a regular accurance. My colleague said he just took his room as is with no cable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for price

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
A good deal for the ;price. Only criticism: thin walls, no selection for breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely motel, reasonable price. I was traveling alone and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good deal for the money. We got two king sized beds for $90 and a dog could stay for $10. It was not a fancy hotel but was excellent for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, non- pretensious place

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Did not check out the area.
Worth a stop. But call first. The people were really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Fine for the single night stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Staff goes above and beyond to assist the guests
Cons: Not very kid friendly, no cribs, no highchairs in the breakfast area. The food was fine for an older child or adult but take your toddler elsewhere.
Location: Carter Caves
This hotel is perfect for the single adult to just spend the night. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.