Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca CA

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great value for the price, iron included, ?mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cheap and a bit understaffed

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The price, friendly staff, basic continental breakfast.
Cons: More staffing so the rooms can be cleaned with a decent margin of error; have the carpets and bedspreads cleaned.
Location: Within walking distance of everything you need except not downtown. There are grocery stores, food, dispensaries, etc. all at hand.
My son and I stayed at the Timbers twice, going to and from Portland. As a place to sleep for one night, you can't beat the price. There is street noise, but one should expect that when one has seen the location. There is an AC unit that masks noise well when set to "fan". The only thing that was problematic is that both times, the people in adjacent rooms were having sex and it really grossed out my son. IDK if that's usual, but bring your earplugs. I guess it's cheap enough that people come here for trysts! On the second night, the room was a bit dirty, with a soda spill on the desk and the coffee machine hadn't been cleaned. But I had asked for a room change so I could be on the first floor, and I don't think they were expecting to rent out that room, so I'll give them a pass. Parking is a bit odd, as it's broken up into different places, but there was plenty of it. Ask the staff if you can't find a spot. There are spots where you might not expect them. Staff in both cases were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was English muffins, OJ, coffee, and some whole fruit. Totally passable for the price, and saved a trip to get brekky before hitting the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. The room is the perfect size for 2 guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington St

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great place to stay live in Washington St when I am on my way to San Diego this is were I stop. Always clean staff is always very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Washington

Great room!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
our Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have a fridge raptor and microwave which we appreciate. A 5 min walk and you are at a great place to eat and get some special coffees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Concierge was excellent
The concierge (Elena) was excellent and more than helpful. Location was good and close to food places but away from downtown Ashland. Room was comfortable but a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Conveniently located Motel at a good price

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room and property was quiet, beds were a little hard and the blankets were a bit stiff but for me, that was expected. Super convenient location, tons of restaurants right near by plus a grocery store directly behind. I would definitely recommend if you're stopping in Ashland for a night and don't want to break the bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda and thank you for your kind review. See you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel disappointing breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We had specifically searched for hotels that included breakfast. This hotel had a complimentary breakfast but the only food offerred were english muffins, bananas, coffee and orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had stayed at the Timbers on the front end of our trip. on this stay returning home we had a different room. It was smaller, a bit crowded in terms of moving around the room. The beds are comfortable and they provide nice big towels. It is also in a great location, with a wonderful grocery store next door. they also take dogs which is greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tillamook OR

IT'S JUST OKAY

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location was okay and I could find it!
Cons: Better parking. I returned early each evening to secure a space close to my room.
Location: Short drive downtown. This was in Ashland, so there's lots to do and see. I went for a couple plays.
Price reasonable. Room adequate. Parking tight and not convenient to room if one didn't get there first! Other guests noisy outside all three nights of my stay. Room wasn't very soundproof. Could have used instructions on how to turn on shower. It was a device I'd never used, so I had to ask office staff. They were not clear enough, so I asked one of the housekeepers and she demonstrated it for me. THAT was more helpful. Would I stay thee again. Probably, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.