Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dunsmuir, CA

Another stay at Timbers

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: This is the motel I stay in when I visit Ashland. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and food is close by.
Cons: More parking spaces but really it is a minor inconvenience.
Location: Timbers is close to the University, there is a very good supermarket and plenty of restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, slept longer than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location in Ashland

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: For a motel at this price in a place like Ashland, I must give credit to silent baseboard heat, and sink and shower drains that work properly.
Cons: About the only thing is the parking is a bit tight. But I never had trouble finding a spot.
Location: See my above. There is pizza and chinese food within a block, plus Omar's the oldest restaurant (old time steakhouse) in Ashland, I love it.
The Timbers is away from the downtown Ashland tourist crowd, but near restaurants, a supermarket, and the university. It is close to the freeway, but far enough away so you don't get the noise. I've now stayed there four times, and will stay again when I'm in Ashland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, OR

Close to SOU

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near university, shops and reaturants.
Cons: Parking is tight.
Location: Great pizza restaurant right next door, old traditional Ashland restaurant a block away ("Omar's"). Shakespeare festival not far.
Timbers was exactly what I expected: a basic, no-frills, reasonably-priced motel near the university my child attends. I might not stay there if my spouse were with me, but it was adequate for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainier OR

Quaint historic motel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: interior, exterior, staff and location
Cons: entry way outside of office looked run down
Location: across from SOU and next door to a grocery store and places to eat
Feels like stepping back in time to the early 60's. The interiors of the rooms are all new and clean. The bathroom had new tile, paint, fixtures. The rooms are a little small, but that adds to the feel of not being generic and supersized. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Affordable & Friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Also, there was decent art in the lobby. Kind of unusual for a motel or hotel.
Cons: The dresser/entertainment shelving was way to large for the room.
Location: Coffee shops. Bakery. The University is across the street. Close to downtown - a good long walk.
The staff were friendly and competent. The motel is located near a bakery with good bagels and not far from a decent coffee shop. This is a no frills motel, which is to be expected for a good price, but it is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill

Well-priced hotel in Ashland

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall the room was comfortable with bare bones amenities, but reasonable value for the area. Some of the bath towels were worn, even with a few holes and the bathroom needed some refurbishment. The queen size mattress had a tendency to list towards the center, so my spouse and I would gravitate towards the center of the bed during the night. Behind the hotel were a good market and a branch of Martolli's Pizza, with a laundromat for doing one'side laundry two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel going from S.F. to Portland

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Staff kindness, breakfast.
Location: Great American Pizza Company
We were only here for one night, going from Francisco to Portland, and it was a nice stay, clean room and confortable. The staff could've been nicer but they were ok. Great pizzeria nex to the hotel, we arrived late and that's were we ate.
2 out of 5
by William

its cheap. It shows. Bring sanitizer

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It Is the cheapest place that is dog friendly and it knows it. There is no care to cleanliness and the service was out and out rude and disrespectful. Jeff at the front desk was one of the rudest people I have ever come across in the service industry. My wife would not walk around on the carpet with out shoes in, sheets were stained. Ugh.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We liked it. Parking was a bit difficult and the pool was small but the room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by linda j

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in the right place and price range for us when we attended a conference at Southern OR university right across the street. We go there every year. Breakfast is just coffee, fruit and packaged sweets but we go next door to Market of Choice then eat in our room or go out. No workout room but plenty of things to do in town and I wouldn't use it anyway. Nice pool. Friendly helpful staff.