Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, OR

Close to SOU

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near university, shops and reaturants.
Cons: Parking is tight.
Location: Great pizza restaurant right next door, old traditional Ashland restaurant a block away ("Omar's"). Shakespeare festival not far.
Timbers was exactly what I expected: a basic, no-frills, reasonably-priced motel near the university my child attends. I might not stay there if my spouse were with me, but it was adequate for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainier OR

Quaint historic motel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: interior, exterior, staff and location
Cons: entry way outside of office looked run down
Location: across from SOU and next door to a grocery store and places to eat
Feels like stepping back in time to the early 60's. The interiors of the rooms are all new and clean. The bathroom had new tile, paint, fixtures. The rooms are a little small, but that adds to the feel of not being generic and supersized. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Affordable & Friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Also, there was decent art in the lobby. Kind of unusual for a motel or hotel.
Cons: The dresser/entertainment shelving was way to large for the room.
Location: Coffee shops. Bakery. The University is across the street. Close to downtown - a good long walk.
The staff were friendly and competent. The motel is located near a bakery with good bagels and not far from a decent coffee shop. This is a no frills motel, which is to be expected for a good price, but it is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill

Well-priced hotel in Ashland

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall the room was comfortable with bare bones amenities, but reasonable value for the area. Some of the bath towels were worn, even with a few holes and the bathroom needed some refurbishment. The queen size mattress had a tendency to list towards the center, so my spouse and I would gravitate towards the center of the bed during the night. Behind the hotel were a good market and a branch of Martolli's Pizza, with a laundromat for doing one'side laundry two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel going from S.F. to Portland

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Staff kindness, breakfast.
Location: Great American Pizza Company
We were only here for one night, going from Francisco to Portland, and it was a nice stay, clean room and confortable. The staff could've been nicer but they were ok. Great pizzeria nex to the hotel, we arrived late and that's were we ate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula ca

Great front desk service

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The beds & pillows really comfortable large 2 double beds for a great price with kitchenettes, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

Good basic old-fashioned roadside motel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Basic inexpensive roadside lodgings.
Cons: Not quite enough parking - we had to use the adjoining lot for the pizza place next door. No elevator if you're assigned an upstairs room.
Location: The Oregon Shakespeare Festival is in downtown Ashland, a short drive away (but not within walking distance).
Have stayed here in past visits to Ashland and will stay here again. Old-time modest roadside motel; rooms are clean without a lot of extra space; staff tries to be helpful; good WiFi, bad cell phone reception. Close to Southern Oregon University, easy drive to downtown Ashland and the Shakespeare theaters, but definitely not within walking distance of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to stay close to the festival ans the Timbers was the best deal for our needs. The pool was clean and great way to start our day of shows. Our fridge didn't work so we lost our food. That was kind of a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Better than we expected and in an great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The location is great, not right next to the freeway but not far from it at all - it's in a quiet area. There is everything you could want very nearby - park, pizza, grocery store, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. We'd be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Comfortable motel near OSF

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Tried to check-in early but not available. Clerk was rather gruff and seemed to know without checking. Once I checked in, given room next to ice machine, but fortunately noise was not an issue. Room was very clean / comfortable, with sitting area and great wifi connection. Very comfortable bed and great pillows.