Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, OR

OK

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice for the price. The owner tried to charge me $40 more than my reservation, but he eventually found the correct paperwork and everything was fine. Jetted bathtub was amazing after the week we had. No coffee pot or hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very bad hotel wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish hotel and build a new one with better staff.
We booked our room through Expedia, when we arrived they said there were no rooms available we booked a room with 3double rooms .the hotel staff told us that Expedia overbooked this hotel again . After much discussion they gave us a single room that was disgusting and toilet didn't flush. Tried to get a refund and they would not refund or money.we will never use Expedia again or stay at this hotel or its hotel chain again.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Bristol VT

A Step Above Camping

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
My room was supposed to include a jetted tub but did not. I had to ask hotel ownners for a stopper just to keep water in the bathtub for a bath. There was also no closet for hanging clothes. TV reception was poor. The bed was comfortable & I slept okay.
2 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Look else where!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't actually stay here. When I showed up, the clerk said I HAD to pay cash and wouldn't take my company credit card. He was very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What A Dump

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Name something
Betty Davis coudn't have said it better, and I don't mean the one about a bumpy night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

It isn't the Ritz!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Owner was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, many places to eat near by. WalMart close by!
Hotel was good enough!. The owner was very nice and helpful. I had to change dates around, and she was very willing to do that with no charge. She worked with me. The room needs renovated. It appears they have put a lot of money into the outward appearance. New Roof, new siding...etc. I am hoping the rooms are next. They are outdated, which if your looking for a bed and place to throw your stuff, it was no big deal. It's cheap, and served it's purpose (a safe place to lay your head). The rooms need updated. Overall, if your looking for an excellent experinece..then look elsewhere for now. But, if you looking for a cheap place to lay your tired body...then it is adequate.
3 out of 5
by Golu Amravati

Good value for money

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Orbitz
Stayed for a night and it was good value for money.
1 out of 5
by TammyLew

Can't believe this hotel was recommended at all

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Orbitz
This place was AWFUL. I can't believe ANY search engine would include this place for a place to stay. I am a female, traveling with my daughter and was up all night as the bed was no more than a box spring with a thin foam on top. The door had a key lock from the outside and a turn "button" on the inside....that's it for security. I was not comfortable security-wise or accommodation-wise. The bath towels were an oversized hand towel - there was only 2 and no hand towels. The towels were rough and far from white. No blanket. Just a bottom sheet, top sheet and the awful bedspread. I originally booked 2 nights there and had to pay for both nights but only stayed the first night and had to forfeit the 2nd night...we decided our safety and well-being was more important than loosing the $ for the 2nd night.
4 out of 5
by kim from ohio

great price roomy

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: little cleaner
Location: Geneva on the lake
great prices the rooms are a nice size easy to get to great location