Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Warrington

A real gem, would stay longer next time

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, lovely room nice deli for lunch and free wine tasting . Biggest pool we've seen on our travels and very nice pool area but still not huge. Not much choice for dinner but it was beautifully cooked and one of The best meals we had all holiday,( and free wine from the estate).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay with nice staff especially James. The pool deck was a most attractive feature with such wonderful views - as was the garden and the lovely old house was a pleasure he lovely old house was a pleasure was a
5 out of 5
by Moira from Scotland

Fantastic place to stay-highly recommended

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about Excelsior Manor Guesthouse was wonderful: the staff are efficient, friendly and helpful, the setting is glorious and the house is beautiful and full of character
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wine farm tranquility

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Kursten, the manager, is friendly, poised and professional. Staff provided a quick, tasty hot breakfast accompanied by a wide selection of cold treats. Old world charm and decor with a toasty fireplace in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second visit to Excelsior, because it is just that wonderful. I wanted a nice relaxing, romantic, wine drinking getaway with my Husband... that is exactly what we got.. I can't thank you enough for a perfect visit for the two of us..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellsior Mannor

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was on a wine estate. The meals and accompanying wine were excellent. The staff could not do enough to make our stay outstanding. Very relaxing and the sourrounding area in the wine valley was stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, peaceful setting

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We had a lovely stay for 1 night. Would definety stay again. Dinner and breakfast was really good. Compliments to the owner and James the butler. We managed to use the complementary bikes which was fun, even though we got soaked in a rain shower. The stand alone bath and heater in the room came to great use. Blending our own complementary wine was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Skipton

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay in a beautiful vineyard. Nothing too much trouble. Thank you Karin, James and staff, keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Provence, France

Perfect romantic hideaway!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
This place is magical. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed, the beds super comfy. The grounds are magnificent-- incredible gardens, stunning vineyards in all directions, and fantastic pool. Yummy breakfast too. And an incredibly friendly and warm staff. I wish I could have stayed longer!!!!