Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Excellent hotel over Bosporous

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice hotel for couples. Terrace on left side has a better view. The ships cross from window
5 out of 5
by Faisal from Istanbul

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent view and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Awesome view and experince

Posted Feb 6, 2015
the hotel view is amazing Building is beautiful Staff are so helpful I highly recomended this hotel for whom seeking privecy with romantic view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nayif from Jeddah

Excellent choice for couples!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is small that it so much looks and feels like your own house on a splendid bosphorus view. Staff is extremely friendly with prompt responses
Cons: Air-conditioning was not performing as it should.
Location: Why would I go out of Ajia hotel?! ;-)
Awesomeness! Spent super quality time with my wife on our 20th Anniversary. One of the best choices for couple in Istanbul. Oh, the breakfast! You will love the Turkish breakfast on the balcony.
2 out of 5
by Cakemansan from Henley

Terrible location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
this is a nice boutique hotel; the staff are friendly, the hotel is beside the Bosphorus and the room had lovely river views and a comfortable bed, but the location is terrible; the hotel is about 12 miles from the centre of Istanbul and there is nothing in the locality to compensate nor any amenities to use. Taxis are always needed and this becomes restricting and wearing. It is also fairly expensive for the overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york,NY

Great View

Posted Sep 13, 2011
It has great view with the center of the Bosphorus. With the complimentary boat service, you can also great experience in the Bosphorus between Europe and Asia. Nice hotel, nice service and great view... Best place to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Unforgettable experience!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
I've been to Istanbul many times and I can't believe I just discovered this hotel! The three nights we spent there were beyond anything we have ever expected. It was very comfortable, very romantic and the view was breath-taking! I gave them 4 for cleanliness of the room only because there was strong sewage smell in the bathroom - but in their defense we never brought it to their attention. The 4 in the service was because the NO sign at the door was not respected. Our door was knocked on many times which got a little annoying. Otherwise this hotel is perfect and I would stay in it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful Bosporus hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Ajia is a beautiful escape destination. The traditional exterior is complimentary to the neighborhood and the contemporary interior and art provide a wonderful contrast, The hotel is elegant and the staff professional and accommodating. While there are restaurants and points of interest in the vicinity, Ajia is not conveniently located to central Istanbul, so it is best considered a destination and certainly recommended for a few days of relaxation in a breathtaking environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayhan

it was a good deal also the hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2010 on HotelClub
it was a good deal also the hotel reception was kind enough to upgrade to a Suite Room with magnificent views, breakfast was OK, Room Was Great, Staff Also Great.