Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The location was close to a store, restaurants and the metro, and it had a parking garage.
Cons: I hate mosquitos and I don't know if they came from that stagnate pool, but I suspected as much.
Location: We took the metro into the center of Paris and toured around there. We ate at a nice restaurant across from the metro near the hotel.
I really wanted to tell them while we were there but we didn't have time, which was there was an apartment next door facing the park that had a rectangular pool, about 3 meters by 6 meters, full of stagnate water which we feared was a breeding area for mosquitos. We let a few mosquitos into the room when we opened the door to the nice balcony. Other than that it was a cool place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Horrible place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Was not pleased. As soon as we got there the woman told me i hadnt paid yet and asked me to pay. Lucky i double checked my statement which shows i had paid for it through expedia. If this was not checked i would have had to pay again. Room was not cleaned throughout the whole stay of 4 nights even though we asked them to. At the time of the booking it asked me if i wanted a smoking room which i got but when we arrived they said no smoking was allowed. This place is a joke. Will never go back and advise no one else to visit this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel with all basic facilities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Mine was a totally satisfying experience. The hostel has all basic facilities with a small kitchen, which is good enough for cooking your dinner and breakfast. Supermarket is also just outside the hotel. Overall it was a satisfying experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel on the edge of Paris

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It was large and accommodating for five adults in a quiet neighbourhood along the river
Location: The local café/bistro the Charl'yvonne had great food, in a wonderful atmosphere with charming staff.
The hotel and staff were fantastic. Very helpful and accommodating. The immediate area could use a few more shops and cafes that are open better hours; regardless, we could find what we needed at the local frais marche. The local café / bistro the Charl'yvonne had great food, a wonderful atmosphere and charming staff.
4 out of 5
by Viswanadha Sarma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and Cosy Rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Cleanliness, Beds
Location: 10 mins walk from Station. One change trains to major city attractions.
The Apartment was walking distance from RER station with easy connections to City Center. It was in a quiet residential area and also had shops nearby for daily needs. Rooms where nice and cosy. Sofa bed was really comfortable. Kitchen was small but well equipped to cook a nice breakfast. I would recommend this Apartment for everyone especially families
4 out of 5
by Johannes

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room in nice safe neighbourhood. 3 minute walk to public transport. Friendly staff. Hotel reception and the whole buildung made a good first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London U.K

Very Nice to Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: good facility and good service of your staff. very useful excellent.
Cons: well only thing improving is room clininess everyday.
Location: very good near Metro station and connect to Eiffel Tower and city centre.
yes i am very very please excellent services except room cleanliness because room wasn't clean everyday otherwise was excellent. i will recommand my friend and also i am coming back may be in october or November and will stay here. Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely do not opt in for the $10 Euro breakfast. Not worth it. It's a ways from downtown, it's about a 20 minute train ride. Decent.