Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Arrived really early. Was able to check in a few hours early with no issues there. Room was small, walls are paper thin and our room was next to their facility room. Staff could really benefit from etiquette training and customer service class. Waited hours for hot water to take shower, once my boyfriend realized after 4 hours we still had no hot water, he called the receptionist. He advised us to reset the hot water sensor, when that didn't work we called again and ask for maintenance to check it out. We were told there was no maintenance available. My boyfriend ask to utilize another room just for me to shower, we were told that he could not make that decision and it was his 3rd day on the job. Finally after 4 attempted he gave us access to room 503 which also had no hot water. He then gave us access to room 001 that did have hot water. the hotel is in dyer need of improvement and staff was horrible, with the acceptation of the youg lady who checked us in the morning of 12-28-16 sorry don't remember her name. Please stay elsewhere if possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stopover in Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff at the desks were lovely. Beds were comfy and clean.
Cons: Shower was rubbish.
We stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way home the south of France. We arrived very late in the evening with 4 tired children and the staff at the desk were very helpful in getting us checked in quickly. We had to pay an extra 10E for parking. It was an underground secure parking which suited us well as we didnt really want to offload all of the luggage. We had booked for 6 people. The apartment had 2 bedrooms ( 1 Double and 1 twin) and a sofa bed in the living room. We didn't end up using the sofa bed as it looked pretty dire. The apartment was clean but old and a little shabby. The shower in the bathroom was useless but as we were only there for the one morning it was pointless complaining. Breakfast was approx 10E for adults and half price for children under 12 and under 3's free. I popped down about 9.30 am to see what the breakfast was like (as we hadn't paid for breakfast at the time of booking) but the staff didnt tell me that breakfast finished at 10 so when we finally got downstairs at about 10.15ish it has closed. Having said that it seemed pretty ok for the price. Croissants, Baguettes, Boiled Eggs, Coffee, Orange Juice, Cereals and a small selection of cheese and cold meats. The staff at the desk were helpful and friendly. Overall, it wasn't a bad place for a stop over but a little too basic for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning,no daily cleaning of the room

Posted May 29, 2016
The air conditioner did not work. There is no daily cleaning of the room. We had to request bathroom supplies, which were found in the closet down the hall. The room was comfortable for four people. Located near the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Quiet area in a new development, very close to the RER station and quick access to the centre of Paris. Staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. Secure parking if needed. Very clean and well maintained rooms and reception area. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Stade de France crash pad

Posted May 29, 2015
A fine hotel. They kindly let us into our room hours before the advertised time. Safe and secure parking. Very clean and comfortable room. Unfortunately a loose shower fitting but that appears the norm in France!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pretty much got what I paid for. Located about 30 minutes (by train) from the city centre, the hotel is in a reasonably quiet area 300m from the station. Liked the idea of a mini apartment (with cooker and fridge) as this meant we didn't always have to eat out. Bought breakfast from the nearby patisserie and dinner from the market (both about 50m from the hotel). Can't comment on the hotel's food as I didn't try it. Sure, if I had the money I'd probably stay in a five star hotel closer to the centre, but as an affordable 'base camp' Residhomme was good enough. Would consider using again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartments very close to train station

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, were upgraded because rooms were available, staff friendly and welcoming, late check out!!! Perfect!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

All around disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: After getting into my new room, it was a little larger than the previous one. The bathroom was a good size.
Cons: Update Expedia site to have correct descriptions and pictures to match the different rooms. Do not put guests in rooms that have broken showers.
Location: There a few places to eat nearby, walking distance. There is a train that goes by at least every 10 minutes. Lots of traffic so not very quiet place
I have traveled to France three times in the past six months. The hotel I typically stay at was very small. I was looking for a hotel that the room was a little bit bigger to avoid clausterphobia. After reviewing the picture and description of the room, I selected it. Upon my arrival, after traveling all night from the US, I found a few things wrong with my room. One: the description of my room that I selected from Expedia was: Studio: 1 Double Bed with SofaBed. When I walked into the room all that was in there was a Double Bed. And the room did not match the picture on Expedia. Two: The shower head is a sprayer, no problem, but the hose part was wrapped around the tub facuet. In addition, would not turn on. Needless to say the shower the next morning was not very pleasant. The next morning, I spoke to the hotel staff and explained the mentioned issues. I showed her my reservation and she said the room I have, with one double bed does not come with a sofa bed. The description should have read, Studio, 1 double bed OR sofa bed, one little word makes all the difference. She said she has tried to get this fixed several times. I had her go up to my room to look at the shower. She said I had to turn the water on a very little bit in order for the shower head to work. She asked what I wanted to do, I said I would like a new room. I got my new room after I returned from work. I was there for six nights and not one time did I get new towels or my room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When traveling in France, I always try to stay at the Residhome hotel chain. They are consistently clean and have a kitchen, so you can shop at the grocery and save some cost. Residhome Asnières had parking and friendly management and the room was clean and large enough. Very satisfied. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Good and clean hotel, large rooms, nice area. This hotel offers an inexpensive alternative to staying in downtown Paris.
Location: Train station nearby is convenient and important to get downtown.
Pretty good hotel, exactly what I expected for the price payed.