Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, supermarket and drug store nearby (within 10 minutes walk). Quite good.
4 out of 5
by Vincent Hing Chong

traditional onsen lodging

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel with both indoor and outdoor hot spring pools to soak in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worthwhile hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Near Mount Aso with hot spring and hotel accomodation in good condition. Waiters can communicate clearly in English. Both Japanese traditional dinner and Japaneae buffet breakfast are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly pleasant stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The drive to the hotel was a little winding for us, especially arriving as late as we did. However, the staff was amazingly welcoming and very helpful. The hotel was beautiful, from its foyer and garden area to the wonderfully sized rooms. We really enjoyed the tatami room and the amazing views from our room. If you will be in the Aso area, this is a wonderful choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very good service, particular the free shuttle between hotel and JR station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in aso!

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, free breakfast and dinner everyday, and offers a morning shuttle to the train station. We enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by stephan

not the same room type as I expected

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a western-Japanese room, but I was informed that I need to pay more when I got there. We have four people travelling in Japan, and we cannot fit in one Japanese room. So we pay for another room. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Disappointed with the amount I paid. Room was small, and over priced. Room was poorly maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Aso Plaza Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
Room is very big and tidy. Food is good too but it seems the hotel need to re-renovate as overall the place is too old now.