Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great food

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Shower facilities in our attic room
Stayed for 3 nights in November 2016 Restaurant was excellent - we dined there on two of the three nights. Menu was interesting and the restaurant staff were very helpful Breakfasts were great Views were lovely Staff were very nicest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Charming Hotel with expert service and excellent dining and terrace. Parking is avialable but driving in the little town of Asolo is tricky. Countryside is beautiful with several Palladio designed villas close by. Veneto wines abound and Asolo is the home of Proseco. Worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff.Owners are present asnd hands on. Dining on terrace a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent,UK

Disappointing

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Asolo is a nice little town & the location of the hotel is great. The car was valet parked & generally the service was good.
Cons: modernise the rooms & bathrooms; normal size TV; comfortable nice chairs in the restaurant; keep the eggs warm in breakfast
I am sorry to say that it was the biggest disappointment of our trip. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. It is graded as a 5 star hotel, we paid 300 euro per night & were expecting to spoil ourselves. We were very disappointed. The room was dated & cheaply decorated. The wardrobes were made out of ply wood; the table looked like a school desk – cheap & chipped. You would expect to see furniture of that level in a 2 stare hotel. Above the table was hanging one of the smallest TV sets I have seen in a hotel & it was old. The bathroom was quite large but again very dated. The shower cubical was tiny & had an old water massage in it. Water was splashing everywhere making the showering experience into a very unpleasant event. The only positive thing I could say about the room is that the view from the windows was beautiful. I cannot fault the service, it was very good & our car was valet parked in the hotel parking . We had a nice light late lunch on the restaurant’s balcony & the service was attentive. In the evening we were told that the restaurant is closed because it was a slow night (Friday ???). We had breakfast at the restaurant just to find out that the chairs were cheap, uncomfortable, plastic chairs disguised by a fabric cover. It is unacceptable even in a 3 star hotel let alone a 5 star. Breakfast started fine with a on the spot freshly squeezed juice, the food was reasonable but when we wanted to have some eggs we found out that because somebody did not bother to
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Marin county, CA

Charming and well located.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Asolo is a lovely medieval town. The hotel sits just below the castle and a minute away from the main square in town. Clean and comfortable. Bikes available for use. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Serene gem in one of Italy's most beautiful towns

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The location at the center of town, the service, the lovely rooms,the and the spectacular service are all stand-outs at Albergo al Sole.
Cons: The dinner menu at the restaurant is uninspired and lacking in salads . The tasting menu in the Grotto was lovely, and should be offered upstairs.
Location: Venice is an hour by train, Bassano del Grappa is close by- the Poli Grappa winery is there- and Possogno is home to amazing works by Canova. A must!
This was our third visit to our beloved Albergo al Sole. There is nothing more sublime than sipping Prosecco on the balcony that overlooks the center of town. The staff is so helpful and knowledgeable about the services the hotel provides. We began our stay with a private wine tasting in the Grotto di Bacca, a recovered Roman cave within the hotel. After a delightful and educational hour, our family of six adults recessed to the balcony in anticipation of our specially prepared dinner , again in the Grotto. The menu was delectable and the ambiance was superb. What a wonderful welcome! For our trip to Venice the following day, we booked the hotel van to take us to Castelfranco to the train station in the morning, and then arranged for pickup in Venice for the hour long trip back to the hotel. The service was courteous, punctual and a reasonable price.On the day we left, breakfast was set out at 6a.m. for us. How remarkable!
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by malka wolman from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay at Albergo Al Sole. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
One of our favorite hotels. We have stayed here several times and a stay at the Albergo del Sol is always a special occasion. A wonderful getaway.