Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Parking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, included breakfast, ease of parking, bed comfort, room size, relative price.
Cons: Resolution of tub drainage issue, lighting in the closet.
We were visiting Aspen celebrating our anniversary. Pros: Parking is easier in the neighborhoods on this side of Aspen. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. AC in fan mode for white-noise. Innkeeper had suggestions on activities in Aspen and Snowmass. Cons: Next door house has a barking dog, which is weird because its Colorado and most resident dogs simply don't care enough to bark. Luckily our AC fan was able to drown the pup out. Our tub didn't drain well leaving us with ankle-deep water by the end of the shower. We asked them to fix it the first morning. It still wasn't fixed by the 3rd morning of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

September

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very comfortable and cozy rooms. With lots of charm . Within walking distance of several very good restaurants - which is a good thing because parking is at a premium all over Aspen! We lucked in to a parking spot right beside the hotel, but we heard other guest complaining that they had to park two blocks away. Breakfast was very fresh - lunch meats, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, and fresh rolls/bagels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Again we lucked out with a room on the first floor - be prepared to climb stairs if your on the third floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maximum use of unique space.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Don't let the fact that this is an older motel refashioned keep you from staying here. Every convienence that you could want have been smartly built into the conventional sized room we stayed in including the over sized side table with huge drawers for an extended stay to the storage cubes built into the closet. The beautiful ceiling to floor bear-themed tile work in the bathroom is worth the visit alone. This was a top of the line motel when it was built and it has been reimagined with a unique western style along with a beautiful courtyard, hot tubs and a first rate staff. (Even a younger Wilford Brimley type- charector to keep the breakfast conversation going)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Ok - Expensive for what it was

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, friendly personable and very helpful!
Cons: the aircon units!
Location: walking distance to the main high street. enjoying shopping around and some nice restaurants!
It is actually more like a 2 star hotel. The staff was friendly and dropped me off to the airport at a ridiculous hour! I found the decor quite dated and the bathrooms quite old. However, the room was clean, there was a flat screen tv and a very noisy aircon/heater!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The Hotel has a nice location. The facilities are bit old. The owners are very nice and carefull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

It is an old motel which has been re-decorated.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Can't change the old Motel style rooms.
The rooms have picture windows onto the internal open corridors and the windows one can open to the outside are almost on Main Street, so one has traffic noise all night long. The airconditioner is in the room, next to the bed and is very noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Charming. Great location beautiful views.Hotel staff very professional and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close restaurants, shops, and slopes

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly owner and staff. Neat little bedroom with updated bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Mike at the front desk was welcoming and super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel, god frokost

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Veldig imøtekommende personalet ! Veldig informative og hyggelige ! God plassering for hotellet iforhold til aktiviteter i byen.