Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cheap Option in Aspen

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Easy couple of block walk to shops and restaurants.
Small rooms and no frills but very comfortable and quaint. Will definitely stay here again (I've stayed here twice in the last two weeks). Breakfast is also included which is a nice plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and great value. Staff was very friendly and helpful...especially Mike. We will be back in the spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Guest services were awesome.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Antique comfortable cot was best. Walk able distance from Downtown, awesome breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld australia

Great place with lovely staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location walking distance to the main area
We arrived late the staff were very friendly and suggested we upgrade rooms to a quieter room for $20 We were please with the suggestion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy place to stay with reasonable price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, cozy lodge with reasonable price in Aspen area, and 'above average' continental breakfast. We'd stayed just one night over there after Labor day weekend. It's no longer peak season at that time there were only a few groups of quests stayed. There were many rooms still vacant when we stayed but the front desk gave us a small size room just facing to the street side, a bit of noise during the night, which was the only complaint we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, Florida

Nice Hotel On the Main Street In Aspen

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, central and convenient location, excellent price and clean rooms.
Cons: The elevator was old and slow and it got stuck a couple times during my stay, but the staff promptly reset it. A dog next door was barking quite a bit
Location: Took two historical tours in the downtown area and lots of shopping & excellent restaurants within walking distance. Bus stops nearby.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful and they had a nice continental breakfast spread included in the price that reminded me of a trip that I took to Scandinavia in the 1980's. It included hard boiled eggs, deli meats, bagels, English muffins, fruit and juices. Close to several attractions and shopping/restaurants. The room was pleasant and clean. They also had a nice size flat screen TV in the room and their Wi-Fi service was exceptional. For the price, I thought this hotel was outstanding. We requested a king bed, but due to high occupancy, we only got a queen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Fall Explorers

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff made you feel welcome after a day of adventure. The room was perfectly quiet for relaxing that evening and just a few minutes walk down main street for dinner. Breakfast in the morning was made of perfectly portioned hot and cold dishes, fresh made muffins (blueberry was to die for), and pot after pot of fresh coffee on hand. It's a place I will happily stay at again and again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Try to get a room off the street. Overall wonderful town and inn in great location .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. All staff was very friendly and personable. Went out of their way to make our visit very pleasant!