Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Beautiful place to stay, surrounded by trees and mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax

Wonderful Property

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Cons: A few areas of the room could be repaired (e.g., drippy sink, chipped paint). I mention this mainly for the maintenance staff (did not harm my stay).
Aspen Meadows offers comfort and amenities at an aexcellent price (at least during the off season). Complimentary fruit, teas, and shuttle service are much appreciated. Fitness center is full-service and top notch--several levels above the typical hotel gym. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with mid-century touches. Perfect combination of sleeping and living areas. Great amount of storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Peaceful, Winter getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location was nice, quiet and beautiful scenery. Shuttle service was also very convenient.
Cons: More entertainment/activities, more family friendly environment. Bed was too firm and pillows were too soft and went flat.
Location: The location is about 3-5 minutes from town. The scenery is breathe taking and very peaceful.
My children, husband and I recently stayed at Aspen Meadows. The resort property was nice, quiet and just a few brief minutes outside of the city. It wasn't a very busy resort and did not offer any activities/entertainment for children outside of an afternoon smores station. The smores station was a lovely touch but other than that it wasn't too lively. It is definitely a great get-a-way for a couple or for business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Great little hideaway in Aspen

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This place is perfect for anyone looking for a bit of privacy and seclusion while still being within a mile walk or short shuttle from most anywhere in town. We've stayed in several hotels/condos in Aspen over the years, but this was our first stay here- and it will certainly not be our last! The staff was amazing. The rooms were spacious, impeccably clean, and cozy. It's situated right on the river with an excellent view. Parking is a breeze, which often can't be said in this area. Looking forward to our next stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura,FL

Great Resort

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Loved the resort,the amazing views.The room was extremely spacious,modern,well kept,and excellent details.The staff can't say enough great things,they were all very attentive and went out of their way to accommodate every guest.Complimentary smores,great restaurant food,beer and cocktails.I will definitely be returning to Aspen Meadows.Great people!Special thanks to Cody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was amazing unfortunately we went during holidays and there was very little staff to assist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

September 2016

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We have an excellent view to the Aspen Mountain. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Doug Crawford, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the terrific Five-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Older horrl but has been updated over the years. Very nice property and location. Rooms and staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our expansive property, spacious guest suites, and friendly staff! Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was like staying in a posh tree house

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The park-like atmosphere.
Cons: The maintenance of the room was not great. The baseboard heaters were looking shabby and all of the window sills needed to be cleaned.
Location: The location was lovely. I was staying in the area to do a bit of business and did have time to do anything else.
It was so lovely and cool I never turned on the A/C in my room. The staff were attentive and efficient. If I need to spend the night in Aspen again, I would certainly like to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are grateful for your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the hopeful near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quiet little getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and had a nice, clean, modern design.
Cons: For a 4-star property, some little things could have used some attention, like: calcium buildup on faucets and showerheads, worn-out robes, etc.
I was looking to spend a couple days of true "R 'n R" on my way back to Denver, and I found a great deal at Aspen Meadows. The property is tucked just a little away from Aspen, so it's very nice and quiet, but a bit far from the shops and restaurants. I didn't try the onsite restaurants, but they looked nice (but expensive!). My junior suite was very spacious and had everything I needed, and the bed was quite comfy. Overall, the stay was exactly what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort for your recent getaway. We are glad that we were able to provide the rest and relaxation you were seeking. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of your return soon!