Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The staff was amazing the rooms were great and the views put it over the top
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Aspen Meadows Resort. The floor to ceiling windows in our rooms really pull the outside in. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
It is only a few minutes away from Aspen but I could enjoy both city and spacious view. Love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review. We’re glad you saw the convenience of staying with us. Being able to experience the city side and the tranquil natural beauty of Aspen, is truly an invaluable experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice and with an excellent workout facility.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff is very freindly and and helpful. Most often with a large family, two rooms are necessary. The two bedroom suite was extremely roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for visiting us here at the Aspen Meadows Resort. We are happy we provided a nice and hopefully memorable experience for you and your family. Please come visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We loved the room and the staff was great! It’s actually really close to town and there are shuttles all day that get you there in five minutes, if you’re worried about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We’re very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay, here at The Aspen Meadows Resort. Our staff definitely works hard to provide the best experience possible. Many of our guest thoroughly enjoy the availability and consistency of our complimentary shuttle service, I’m glad you did as well. Come see us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst holiday experience EVER

Posted Jan 23, 2018
the whole place was under construction and it was never disclosed. No recepotion, no bar no restaurant, no concierge, the whole place was a construction site. place super spread out and got the worst building location after requesting the closest room possible TWICE. will never stay there again!! At best this is a 3 star place and with all the problems, I would have given it a 1 star. 1,100 per night room charge, thank you expedia (hiding the construction facts)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Jud Hawk, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you missed the renovation notice on Expedia when you booked your holiday stay with us. Our Reception Center is currently undergoing a renovation that is scheduled to be complete by June 2018. My sincere apologies that you were not informed at check in of the alternate breakfast location nor of our holiday seasonal restaurant, the Copper Kettle, which was open nightly from 5 pm to 10 pm. I appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We brought the kids up to Aspen for the first time (12 and 15 yrs old) and loved our resort stay. Megan in the fitness center was wonderful. We will be back. The area is great, loved the food and Aspen Institute
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We’re glad you enjoyed your first stay at the Aspen Meadows Resort. Megan, as our Health Club Director, truly is a gem and a true expert in the area of physical health. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Thank you for the 5 star review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, room for improvement.

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location. The check in experience was not memorable and unfortunately my blanket had a suspicious stain, I do understand that blankets do not get washed after each use but they should be inspected before new customers arrive. We booked a room with two queen beds and one of them had pillows that smelled like sweat. We also observed that room service trays from an adjacent room stayed overnight and were picked up by noon the next day. The staff was very friendly and helpful overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being our guest here at the Aspen Meadows Resort. I’m appalled to hear your bed linens were in such a state. This is not our standard of service as we change and wash all linens daily, including the duvet covers. I have heard of other hotel establishments that only wash comforters/bedspreads ever so often. That is not the case here at Aspen Meadows Resort. On behalf of the staff, please accept my sincere apology for the lack of due diligence. Your review is a useful training tool for our employees, thank you.
5 out of 5
by Nik

Serenity

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, spectacular views , spectacular trails from Our hotel patio ... we traveled with our dogs and they had the best time of their little lives ... staff was super Friendly. Will I be returning,,, absolutely. I will be staying at meadows until I find my perfect Aspen Vacation home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Doug Crawford, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Nik, We’re delighted you’ve chosen Aspen Meadows Resort as your temporary vacation home. We sincerely do our best to help our guest feel at home and relaxed when staying with us. Thank you for the great review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Tanner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels