Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
this is an older hotel with no elevator. my mattress was very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced to get any sleep. rooms small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas, NM

Nice hotel in town.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Quiet & restful. Easy to get to. Limited parking. Staff friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonetree

Wonderful

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The stay started with a sweet sweet lady at the front desk who was so kind, she spent a lot of time telling us about the town, dinner, sites, and John Denver Memorial. What a great employee!! I couldn't help notice the entire employee staff working very hard to make sure the place was clean and perfect for the guests to arrive, "Well Done" Lastly a nice man turned on the fire place for my wife while we ate your delicious cherry turnovers. Thank you all for our visit, I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice and in town

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown Aspen shopping, Ski lifts, Maroon Bells
It's a very affordable inn within Aspen. The room was very nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much of a view

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: A lot read my review
Location: Busy town! Getting around the downtown area was ridiculous
We booked through Expedia, upon booking it gave an option of 1-King or 2-Queens, with a balcony, no selection button to choose your option, on arrival we were not given an option, since we needed 2-Queen beds we did not receive a balcony as stated, nor did we get a refund in the price ! Our view was the building next to us, the air conditioner was set to 85 degrees when we arrived, which was next to the bathroom, blocked by a wall, no cool air circulated to the sleeping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Aspen is a very busy place in the Summer!! I will look into getting the room type and views clearer with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay, Great Location-Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Warm, Comfortable and spacious rooms. We liked the lodge for its layout and the comfort the front desk people provided. Its great to stay there in Winters especially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We love having return guests and welcome you back with open arms! Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in heart of Aspen

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Within walking distance of the downtown mall as well as the Aspen Festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Flourtown, PA

Kudos to the hotel personnel!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Great location! You can walk everywhere in Aspen from this hotel.
Everyone at the hotel was helpful and professional, but I'd like to give a special shout out to Eric Hirro, the gentleman who checked us into the hotel for the restaurant recommendations he made this past Sunday. We told him what we were looking for and he was spot on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dena, Thank you for your kind words, I will pass on your Praises of Eric to him. Please come again! Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: Walking distance to town, restaurants shops. A little farther from the mountain
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff clean rooms and continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you come back Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Friendly, clean , and convenient to downtown !

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was fantastic ! Very friendly and helpful and location was awesome and room and everywhere was very clean and comfortable !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by allison, Hotel Management
Jill, Thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you come back! Allison ,