Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Tough the view is not magnificent, I loved the location and amenities. Just two block (5 min walk) from all possible facilities and downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
A bit outdated hotel but great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Nice location so you can walk to town

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Liked the room, was nice and was convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for the location of this hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The location was amazing, staff extremely friendly and they accept pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Front Desk (Sherry), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our guests are the nicest people!
4 out of 5
by Scotty from Ensenada

Gem in Aspen

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for two night, but totally enjoyed our stay. There is free parking, and an east walk to dinner, shops, and hiking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louis J from Webster, Texas near League City about 20 miles from downtown Houston.

A Place of Comfort.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was kind of cramped but very functional and all the basics worked in the room. I would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Denver

Breakfast hours

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Two issues of concern which management needs to address. The first and more significant it the late start time for the continental breakfast which starts at 7:30 am. Totally unacceptable. Many guest have already checked out and/or on there way to hiking etc. Need to start at 6:30 am. The second addresses limited parking which for the most part can not be controlled by management since their facility and space is small. This is something which should be identified prior to check in and also listing on the web page. Parking on the street is fine as long as one can found a parking slot close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Aspen Mountain Lodge. Breakfast hours: We regularly provide some food items to guests the night before when we know the guests are checking out early. Instant Oatmeal is available at all hours in the breakfast area. We will be happy to work with you next time you visit. (The coffee in the rooms is great BTW) Parking: Under "Amenities", on the Expedia web site, it does state Aspen Mountain Lodge has limited spaces for parking. As far as the layout for Expedia's page for Aspen Mountain Lodge, we provide information and they choose positioning. Thank you for your comments, we hope you choose to stay with Aspen Mountain Lodge again! Winter is great, The parking lot is rarely more than half full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Enjoyed the convenience to the town of Aspen.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed having coffee ready during the entire day. Sitting outside in the early morning watching the morning pass by.
I have stayed at several other hotels in the area that were convenient too, however this hotel is much nicer. Perfect distance to walk into town or pick up the bus. The hotel staff were very helpful in giving directions and making arrangements for me. The room was updated and always clean. Definitely staying there again.