Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location - complimentary breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: n/a
Location: super cute bookstore a couple blocks away - bus stop conveniently located near the hotel - Hickory House was a short walk away for a super great meal!
We were really happy with this hotel. It was in a great location, and we could walk easily to places in Aspen. The free public bus was available for us to go to Snowmass or the airport and the bus stop was close to the hotel. The price was reasonable and to get wi-fi and complimentary breakfast and afternoon happy hour was outstanding!! Staff was super friendly and helpful. We were so happy to have a fan in the room since the noise from above and around our room was a little distracting at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable lodging in Aspen is tough to find.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This seems to be the best value and location around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great family hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, nice staff and of course happy hours:)
Cons: Shower curtains would need to be exchanged
Location: Location is great, ski shuttles stop just a block from the hotel. You can walk to the centre of the town, there are great restaurants and shops.
We love Aspen Mountain Lodge. Our kids describe it as cozy, our room was spacious, staff was really nice and helpful and we enjoyed happy hours after skiing every day. Other great thing is that the Lodge is located near to the centre of Aspen so you don't need a car.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Good value

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my couple nights here. Maybe a little quiet for the younger crowd, but great spot
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice place

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place with a good location. Helpful staff. Reasonable price by Aspen standards. Parking never a problem. Got a 3rd room floor which was nice. No elevator or soda machine which would have been good but otherwise a really good place to stay
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by R. Kemp

RKB

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay while skiing in Aspen. Easy walking distance into the town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

70's standard hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The owners have not done any major updates in a long time. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I loved it, really friendly staff, nice rooms, free breakfast, walking distance from everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and quaint

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Aspen is amazing...this hotel is an affordable choice in a town with lots of things to do. The free breakfast and happy hour were nice touches considering the price. Location is about a 15min walk to the gondola which was fine for us. Crib was included in our room for the little one.