Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Enjoyed the convenience to the town of Aspen.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed having coffee ready during the entire day. Sitting outside in the early morning watching the morning pass by.
I have stayed at several other hotels in the area that were convenient too, however this hotel is much nicer. Perfect distance to walk into town or pick up the bus. The hotel staff were very helpful in giving directions and making arrangements for me. The room was updated and always clean. Definitely staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can hear everything from the people above you.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The breakfast is so lame they should stop doing it. Warm milk. Stale bagels, rubbery eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was very nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great location for Aspen Music Festival.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Besides the hotel's location, it has a wonderful staff and a nice breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioners and refrigerators are noisy enough to make sleep fairly difficult for light sleepers.
Location: This hotel is located on Main Street, where it is a moderately short walk to places to eat, as well as to supermarkets to buy food.
This hotel is perfectly situated for the Aspen Music Festival concerts, as the Benedict Tent and the Harris Hall are just a short drive north on 3rd Street. It is nice enough for the price, and the staff will go out of their way to accommodate the wishes of their customers. They are genuinely nice people, as are all the people who live in Aspen. Yes, Aspen is not only gorgeous, but its people make you wish you lived there too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride

European feel, nice ambience.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: A bit of a walk to the lifts but bus service is frequent and close by.
Made a last minute reservation to ski at Aspen mountain. Staff was all very nice. Liked the garden level hang out room. Comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

You get what you pay for here

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The staff was not friendly at all. The rooms are old and totally outdated. There was an old school air conditioner hanging from the window that didn't work. You're paying for the location. It's pretty close to almost everything but this is not a place I will ever return to.
4 out of 5
by TIRA C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sanra from Silverthorne

Generally Comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
First time I have stayed here. Overall pretty comfortable. Front corner room was quite noisy early in the morning which woke me much earlier than I would have liked. The breakfast was pretty haphazard and still being stocked well after 7:30 start time. Friendly and informative front desk staff. I will likely stay again but not in room 300.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Convenient, quiet and comfortable. Beds could be a little softer but the bedding was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Aspen

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The location in relation to downtown Aspen is perfect.
Cons: The breakfast left a lot of room for improvement. The selection was small, no fresh fruit. No savory items, except hard boiled eggs.
Plus of the hotel: - location - price in comparison to the high price level in Aspen - cozy living area around fireplace Neutral: - hotel and room design Minus: - Breakfast - room in sous-terrain was rather dark