Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Welcoming and affordable hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We have stayed at the AML many times when in Aspen. The hotel is in walking distance from town and Aspen Mountain, and on several bus routes to the other ski mountains and local attractions. While not as fancy and spacious as many of the high end Aspen hotels, it is clean and comfortable, and most importantly has a friendly and accommodating staff. The last time we visited there we were snowed in an extra day - the staff helped us with a late checkout then the same room an extra night, and they even helped us dig our our car. The free continental breakfast each morning is always a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and fun cozy place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and service
Had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even let us check in early so we could drop our stuff off and park and get right to the slopes. Rooms were nice and well taken care of. Little amenities like a wine and cheese happy hour and free breakfast were really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Aspen downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and mid afternoon wine and cheese snack. Great staff.
Location: Great location in the heart of Aspen downtown. Close to bus station that take you anywhere for free.
Great experience. Small but comfortable hotel in the heart of Aspen. Walking distance to bus stations which take you @ Aspen and Snowmass for free. Complimentary great breakfast and mid afternoon cheese and wine snack. Staff is friendly and very informative. I will definitively come back for another exiting winter vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Tough the view is not magnificent, I loved the location and amenities. Just two block (5 min walk) from all possible facilities and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for the location of this hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The location was amazing, staff extremely friendly and they accept pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Front Desk (Sherry), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our guests are the nicest people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Enjoyed the convenience to the town of Aspen.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed having coffee ready during the entire day. Sitting outside in the early morning watching the morning pass by.
I have stayed at several other hotels in the area that were convenient too, however this hotel is much nicer. Perfect distance to walk into town or pick up the bus. The hotel staff were very helpful in giving directions and making arrangements for me. The room was updated and always clean. Definitely staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can hear everything from the people above you.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The breakfast is so lame they should stop doing it. Warm milk. Stale bagels, rubbery eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was very nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great location for Aspen Music Festival.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Besides the hotel's location, it has a wonderful staff and a nice breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioners and refrigerators are noisy enough to make sleep fairly difficult for light sleepers.
Location: This hotel is located on Main Street, where it is a moderately short walk to places to eat, as well as to supermarkets to buy food.
This hotel is perfectly situated for the Aspen Music Festival concerts, as the Benedict Tent and the Harris Hall are just a short drive north on 3rd Street. It is nice enough for the price, and the staff will go out of their way to accommodate the wishes of their customers. They are genuinely nice people, as are all the people who live in Aspen. Yes, Aspen is not only gorgeous, but its people make you wish you lived there too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

You get what you pay for here

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The staff was not friendly at all. The rooms are old and totally outdated. There was an old school air conditioner hanging from the window that didn't work. You're paying for the location. It's pretty close to almost everything but this is not a place I will ever return to.