Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in heart of Aspen

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Within walking distance of the downtown mall as well as the Aspen Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Flourtown, PA

Kudos to the hotel personnel!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Great location! You can walk everywhere in Aspen from this hotel.
Everyone at the hotel was helpful and professional, but I'd like to give a special shout out to Eric Hirro, the gentleman who checked us into the hotel for the restaurant recommendations he made this past Sunday. We told him what we were looking for and he was spot on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: Walking distance to town, restaurants shops. A little farther from the mountain
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff clean rooms and continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Friendly, clean , and convenient to downtown !

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was fantastic ! Very friendly and helpful and location was awesome and room and everywhere was very clean and comfortable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Check in staff was very friendly and helped us find our way around. Hotel is conveniently located for walking to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Convenient & Quaint

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The free breakfast could begin at 6:30 AM and include hard boiled eggs and yogurt maybe for people that need protein.
Location: Location is great especially if you take advantage of the transit system. Downtown is an easy 10 minute walk as are all restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and simple. Parking was available but once you found a place you better not leave. Which was easy considering there was a bus stop 1 block from the hotel that could take you anywhere. Downtown was a 10 minute walk from the hotel as was any restaurant you wanted to go to. The hotel offered breakfast from 7:30-10:00 AM every am, which was a little too late some days if you wanted to get a head start. The breakfast was basically a carb overload. I am diabetic so the free breakfast was not a good fit for me. From what I could see the breakfast consisted of Bagels, Bread, Waffles, Water, Coffee and one day I saw a few bananas cut up. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the surroundings. There was a swimming pool but it was very tiny as was the space around it to sit at. We were able to stay through Expedia for $230 per night in the first week of July. I would stay there again if we went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel, close to the action for a great price

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent location, great service.
Cons: The sheets seemed a little smelly:(
Location: Walking distance to the mountain, restaurants and shopping
Great service. And the breakfast was just right. The location is within walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by colleen

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute and comfortable lodging. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location - complimentary breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: n/a
Location: super cute bookstore a couple blocks away - bus stop conveniently located near the hotel - Hickory House was a short walk away for a super great meal!
We were really happy with this hotel. It was in a great location, and we could walk easily to places in Aspen. The free public bus was available for us to go to Snowmass or the airport and the bus stop was close to the hotel. The price was reasonable and to get wi-fi and complimentary breakfast and afternoon happy hour was outstanding!! Staff was super friendly and helpful. We were so happy to have a fan in the room since the noise from above and around our room was a little distracting at times.
2 out of 5
by Scott or Pam

Creaky Old 60's Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
All wood 60's construction, so 3rd floor creaks into our 2nd floor #208 room. We could hear every step that the people in 308 took! Only stay here if you get a 3rd floor room or a guarantee that nobody is above you.