Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Holiday hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The standard of everything
Cons: The fire alarm. It sounds like a duck with a sore throat!
Location: Aspen is a lovely town and there are lots of beautiful country walks nearby.
The hotel was conveniently located and a real home from home. The room was very cosy with a sofa and armchair and a log fire. The kitchen area was well equipped and the room staff cleaned the room daily, including putting dirty dishes in the dishwasher. In the lobby there was fresh coffee and cookies, as well as lemonade and juice which you could help yourself to. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Aspen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Aspen Square, Hotel Management
Hi Martyn, We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry you did not appreciate our avian-inspired early warning system. Even ducks feel under the weather sometimes. We look forward yo your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel and AMAZING staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had to add someone to the check in right I booked the hotel, the staff was amazing and efficient at making sure my needs were met and my check in and out was a breeze..PLUS A STEAM SHOWER!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our staff - we will share this review with them. Thank you for the review and especially, for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

Nice hotel in town

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The condo was clean, comfortable and had nice amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view of aspen mountain . The concierge was very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
We are delighted that this guest had a good stay at Aspen Square. We'll be sure to tell the concierge team that you enjoyed their assistance. Please come see us again! Everyone at Aspen Square
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Adequate. Nice location. Needs significant updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
We're sorry we missed the mark for this guest, but glad that they enjoyed our location. Although our buildings are not new, we update and refresh our rooms and public spaces regularly. Just this summer we replaced all our our courtyard furnishings, which our guests enjoyed daily. Thank you for taking the time to send a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a group

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had two units directly across from each other for our group of 8. Everyone was very comfortable and we could hop back and forth between rooms. The patio and flowers were beautiful. It was a great experience and we will do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
We are pleased that your group had a comfortable stay at Aspen Square - thank you for the positive review. You're right, the flowers have been fantastic this summer! Kind Regards, Everyone at Aspen Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location & all the amenities we needed for an extended stay. Generous space in the room and gorgeous view of the ski mountain with easy access around town. Close to all shopping, restaurants, shops and Aspen Mountain. Parking was easy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Bradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Aspen Square Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location and wonderful condo

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The location is ideal with great restaurants all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Square. It is always rewarding to hear from our guests. You're right, our location is "ideal." Thank you! Everyone at Aspen Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice hotel good area

Posted Aug 6, 2017
These condos are comfortable clean and in the heart of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
Thanks to this reviewer for pointing out many of our best qualities - great location and comfortable, clean rooms. Please come visit with us again! Everyone at Aspen Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place to stay. Perfect location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Location. Location. Friendly helpful staff. Very nice accommodations. Convenient free parking - which is a big deal in Aspen.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms. And a king bed should be a real king bed for a one room Studio condo.
Location: As I've already stated the location is amazing. 5 minute walk to all restaurants, grocery stores and retail stores. Location can't be beat!
Aspen Square really is the perfect location. Basically a 5 minute walk or less to dinner, grocery store, retail shops, Anywhere in town. The staff is super nice and helpful. It is not a lavish hotel or lobby but very nice. We loved our stay there! The only reason I cannot give the hotel the highest rating is because of our vanity and bathroom area. We were in a studio condo for 2 people with that was nicely decorated and roomy. Kitchen nice size. We had dinner twice outside on our balcony and it was lovely. We had plenty of space except for the vanity and bathroom itself. They were very small. The space in the bathroom itself, toilet and shower tub, were so small it was hard to move around in. My husband kept hitting his arms or shoulders trying to maneuver in there. The vanity was very small as well. And the mirror was positioned, hung low for short people. Anyone over 6" can not see their face in the mirror. One other complaint. We asked for a king size bed. And what we got were 2 twin beds connected together. They do this a lot in Aspen. And I understand it for a 2 - 4 bedroom room, condo or house, because it gives flexibility. But for a Studio, one room condo, a king should be a king. There was an indentation in the middle and the beds were shorter than a regular king size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for your very honest review. We value our guest experiences and insights. As we renovate units on a continuous basis these things help our owners know where improvments are needed. Regarding the twin/king configuration, we have many units with a true king, Next time you stay with us ask for a true king and we will do our best to find a space more comfortable for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Melissa Russsell Reservations
5 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating. Please let us know if we can offer any assistance during your stay or help you with a future reservation. Kind Regards, Melissa Russell Reservations