Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location. Parked my car in the garage and didn't use it all week. You can walk to the gondola, grocery store, and all the nearby shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Betsy F., Hotel Management
We are delighted this guest found Aspen Square to be a convenient location for a stay in Aspen during the winter. Thank you for your very kind review. The Staff at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Aspen Trip Close To Shopping and Slopes

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Decor of rooms and convenience to Little Nell, restaurants and shopping
Cons: Nothing...its just right.
Great location for stay when wife is traveling with me when I am on business trip; it is cosy, convenient and clean and has courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Betsy F., Hotel Management
Thanks to this reviewer for his very positive review. We are always happy when we know our guests have a good time at Aspen Square. Thank you! The Aspen Square Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location close to the gondola and shops

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and freindly staff.
Cons: The elevator was a bit slow to travel only 4 floors
Location: Aspen gondola, shops, bars, restaurants, busses.
Highly recommend this hotel to stay when in Aspen. great location, good facilites and helpful staff. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Betsy F., Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thanks so much for your positive review of Aspen Square. We hope you'll make good on your last comment and come see us again soon! Best wishes from everyone at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome trip and stay at Aspen Square Condiminiums
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of Aspen Square and will share with all the staff. Please come again soon! The Staff at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in heart of Aspen

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More hooks in the room to hang wet snow gear
Location: In the heart of downtown Aspen. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and Ajax lift.
Great hotel in heart of downtown Aspen. A block way from Ajax. Super convenient to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Betsy F., Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Aspen Square. Please come see us again soon! The Staff at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gypsum, Colorado

SOOO COZY AND BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was perfect! My friends and I arrived to Aspen or the first time and it was amazing. The front desk people were very friendly and the room was very COZY and beautiful. They had a nice view and everything was so close. We went to eat at a Italian restaurant feet away from the hotel. Great stay! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Betsy F., Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Square and we'll share you kind words with everyone here. Please come see us again! Everyone at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place .... each unit is unique (individually owned, so the decor reflects the owners' taste and style). Perfect location, great value. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks to this reviewer for all the kind remarks. We're delighted that you had a good time here! Happy Holidays, The Staff at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review - thank you very much! Everyone at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks to this reviewer for the 5-star recommendation! The Staff at Aspen Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: We were able to walk to all of our shopping and restaurants locations.
Our room was very cozy and much bigger than anticipated, we rented the 1bedroom, 1 bath. The Manager and Francis were very helpful with all of our questions and had several suggestions for restaurants. When we come back we will definitely book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by BetsyF, Hotel Management
Thanks to this reviewer for taking the time to comment about his stay at Aspen Square. We appreciate your kinds words. Please come back and see us soon. The Staff at Aspen Square