Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 min from Aspen

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We stayed here for our snowboarding trip. A little bit of a drive but worth it for saving money. Everything at the hotel was very nice. Everything seemed a little outdated but it was a big deal. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
VEry comfortable, fridge and microwave were s wonderful addition .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great Carbondale stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Easy access to either Glenwood or Basalt. Across street from our favorite restaurant The Goat! Locally sourced menu that is superb!
This Days Inn is a great, reasonable place to stay. Welcoming staff, very comfortable & clean. Hot breakfast oatmeal is a nice start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Great location, and well maintained

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Easy access to Aspen, Basalt and Glenwood springs. Great golf course nearby for price and picturesque setting
Great price, nice location, easy access to all major roads. Staff were great, breakfast was good, free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Roaring Fork location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Easy access to highway, town, Rio Grande bike path, the river, convenience store, and RFTA bus stop with good transport from Aspen to Glenwood.
Comfortable hotel. Room had good beds, sm. fridge & microwave, A/C. Easy access to highway, town, Rio Grande bike path, the river, convenience store, and RFTA bus stop with good transport from Aspen to Glenwood. Staff were pleasant. It seems a bit overpriced but in that area on a holiday it is competitive. 1st floor rooms looking west overlook parked cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan. KS

Nice view of Mt Sopris

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 2 nights, Carbondale is a pretty little town, as is Redstone & Marble which we visited. Also, plenty of good eating establishments are available. And the Redstone Castle was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average accomodations

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Second floor rooms not accessible by elevator The biggest inconvenience was a postage stamp size bathroom ...could hardly move. Bedding could have been better....lumpy pillows, rather worn sheets.....though everything clean and fresh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel, uncomfortable bed.

Posted May 29, 2016
The room was nice and clean, but the bed was hard. Made my back hurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk was uptight. Room smelled like smoke.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I requested a nonsmoking room. The first room was fine. The second night I was put on first floor in a room that reeked of smoke. I would have expected that request to be on file/In my folio. It was miserable and I could not wait to leave. Insist on a non smoking room and you will be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Great alternative to Aspen

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: This hotel is a great place to stay for anyone going to Aspen or Snowmass to ski.
Location: 30 miles from Aspen and Snowmass ski areas. Just north of the wilderness of the Elk Range.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and located right next to CO 82. There are great views of Mt. Sopris to the south and the hotel is close to downtown Carbondale. It is a much more reasonably priced place to stay than anywhere in Aspen or Snowmass.