Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo, co

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good nights sleep, breakfast in the morning. Close to shopping, restaurants, rivers, and rodeo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Becci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Pleasant location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The river just outside. The indoor pool. The breakfast array.
Cons: An ice machine on each floor!!!
The hotel is located next to a river with a mountain view. There is an exceptional selection of breakfast items. The eating area is ample and there is an adjoining outdoor patio with tables. There is no elevator, but it's only two-story building. The carpets on the stairs are worn. There is only one ice machine and, as it happened, located very far away from my room & on the other floor of the building. The lobby is very nice with comfortable chairs and a fireplace. There is an indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Becci, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with our ice machine. We actually have 2 machines on each end of the first floor. We hope you will choose us when your travels bring you this way again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to good restaurant

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer beds, lower price
Location: Close to Highway 82
We stayed here because they allow pets, although we ended up not bringing one and they charged us for a pet anyway. The room was nice and clean, but the beds are kinda hard. The person on duty when we checked in was unpleasant, but when we checked out very pleasant. There is a restaurant across the street called The Goat - excellent. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, so can't comment on that. Overall it seemed quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip made comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2017
I have stayed here twice and like this little hotel. The rooms are clean, service is great. They have a nice continental breakfast and delicious cookies. It made my work trip feel more like home.
5 out of 5
by ubaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rogeh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel. The gracious staff makes it your home

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
What a great surprise this hotel was. The staff makes you feel like you were home from the moment you check-in. Spacious rooms were super clean and quiet. you can do no wrong staying here.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here one night the past two weeks and each week more than one person got sick from something at breakfast. Not sure what it was.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring, texas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great staff and really good location between Aspen and Gleenwood Springs!