Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Winter XGames 2017

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Lication
Cons: Pool hot tub breakfast
Stayed here with snocross team for XGames, about 35 minutes from Buttermilk. Great restaurant in Carbondale and dinner across the road for breKfast. Pool and hot tub not really worth using, breakfast Imited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel needs to work on maintenance. We had to change rooms twice. The first room had us waking up with a shower in the bathroom - but not in the shower. The second room had an inoperable shower valve. Beyond that, things went smoothly and the rest of the stay was acceptable for a comfort inn, but you could see the hotel's age show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Snowmass

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Close to Aspen and Snowmass and much cheaper too. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is clean and have a nice breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It was warm
Cons: New ownership
Location: The location is very good.
My experience was close to horrific. This is not a pet friendly hotel. The owners are rude and very abrasive. The hotel in dilapidated and not inn good maintenance. They allow homeless people to live in the hallways and not give them a room instead three times I found a homeless person sleeping out side my door. The older man owner is just plain rude. Food was terrible as well as the laundry prices are double to the property next door. I have spent thousands of dollars there and finding construction debree outside my door in the mornings while they remodel rooms and have windows open to allow the heat escape the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice picturesque location. Centrally located.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The staff was great. They even brushed the new fallen snow off our car in the morning. Breakfast was spot on and more than you would expect from a "free breakfast"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything & everyone was nice

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: I have a service dog. Property was nice for my dog. Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Better clothes dryers. Only two clothes dryers and one was not working.
Location: Close to good Restaurants and to daughter's school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place. Loved being next to the river.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was great. Very comfortable beds an staff was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Becci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice and comfortable!! Peaceful!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
All was well and relaxing! Night manager was a bit harsh, but u would probably be too if I had to work late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The people and the cleaniness
Cons: nothing
Location: My friends and I went to the Maroon Bells and walked around Aspen.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The front desk woman alone made our stay so nice. She was so much fun to talk to and so friendly. The hotel room was very nice and breakfast was perfect.