Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip made comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2017
I have stayed here twice and like this little hotel. The rooms are clean, service is great. They have a nice continental breakfast and delicious cookies. It made my work trip feel more like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring, texas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great staff and really good location between Aspen and Gleenwood Springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheyenne, wy

Reasonably priced with great staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good value and knowledgeable, accommodating staff throughout the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood colorado

Nice room in Carbondale Colorado

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was overall a good stay. The only thing that upset me about this place was that they charged me a pet fee of $30.00 for my service dog to stay with me. Service animals aren't supposed to be charged a pet fee and that is why I am dissatisfied with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely upgraded, indoor pool and jaccuzi

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is clean and newly upgraded. Breakfast buffet was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice, clean, modern. Affordable alternative to Aspen lodging.
3 out of 5
by kathleen

Pricey for very basic hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel just ok and staff very accommodating but I can't believe Hotel.com charged $10 more than the actual hotel site and to me, this hotel is very basic level and not worth the price when you can stay in Redstone or Glenwood Springs for less and have more amenities. Beds were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Winter XGames 2017

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Lication
Cons: Pool hot tub breakfast
Stayed here with snocross team for XGames, about 35 minutes from Buttermilk. Great restaurant in Carbondale and dinner across the road for breKfast. Pool and hot tub not really worth using, breakfast Imited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel needs to work on maintenance. We had to change rooms twice. The first room had us waking up with a shower in the bathroom - but not in the shower. The second room had an inoperable shower valve. Beyond that, things went smoothly and the rest of the stay was acceptable for a comfort inn, but you could see the hotel's age show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Snowmass

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Close to Aspen and Snowmass and much cheaper too. Friendly staff.