Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very expensive given hotel condition and overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Aspen

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Affordable + nice option in the heart of Aspen! Restaurant + breakfast was mediocre- everything else was fantastic! Great place to stay while visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My wife and I went to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and absolutely loved this hotel. We went on our honeymoon but stayed at a different hotel and paid a whole lot more. The staff was super friendly, everything was perfect, even the location of the hotel is a perfect distance from anywhere in the city. Thanks for making my 2 year anniversary trip a success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, very comfortable!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice town, nice hotel, good location, very clean, beautiful place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Aspen

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room in a quiet location
Conveniently located, friendly stall and comfortable room, bathroom a bit on the small side. Surprised by the number of TV channels available with a good variety channels. Cooked breakfast was included in the room rate but quality was a little disappointing. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely spot

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Some of the fixtures are a little outdated, there’s no gym, and the breakfast was rather standard (not many options if you are health minded e.g. vegan, organic, gluten free, etc.), but those would be my only objections to this place. The staff was exceedingly nice and responsive, the rooms were super clean, and the parking was free, which was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC metro

Comfortable and close with great breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I stayed at the Hotel Aspen for three nights in October and it was a fantastic experience. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was a real buffet with everything you could want and more, and the staff were consistently helpful. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, and the rates were reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Great spot!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
So good t be able to still find an affordable hotel within the town of Aspen. We visit Aspen every two years and will now make this our GO TO hotel. Thanks for being there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfy rooms, nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We love Hotel Aspen and everything about it. It’s relatively affordable for Aspen, nice location, friendly staff, and the accommodations are top notch.