Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Ranchos, NM

Big mistake

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Cons: Unless I had the only bad room, someone should inspect through the whole place, lay on every mattress, try using the bathrooms, see what it's like.
Lousy bed, felt like I was going to roll out, big hump in the middle,head higher than my feet. Hot water came out of the taps scalding hot. The shower valve was stuck, could take a shower, not a bath. The toilet broke, had to have someone come and fix it. Small room, tiny bathroom. Low cost finishes everywhere. Called the hotel operator both nights of my stay, asked for a wakeup call, didn't get one either morning. The nicest people there were the women serving breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Peter, Thank you for your valuable input. We will address this directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was super soft and the heat worked well in the blizzard. Unfortunately, the hot tub was a warm tub and i had paid extra for the private hot tub room. Overall it was a satisfactory experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Beth , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfy bed! We will address the hot tub heat directly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cute hotel in Aspen

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Worth the price. Clean and nice. outside swimming pool was heated and great for night swimming especially for kids
Location: Walk two blocks away and you are in touristy area
I think this used to be a town house because each unit has a small porch. Nice hotel, clean and modern. Breakfast is good and you a get a nice view of the mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and location. We look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Amazing staff, clean rooms, easy to get anywhere in Aspen
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Beth , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotels location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We looovvveeed the room. More than we expected. Breakfast and afternoon snack included. Headed pool. Patio and inside patio apart from the room. Breakfast with mountain view. Kids loved it. Location near attraction and restaurqnts. Pharmacy two blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Angeline, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your room and the amenities! We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Rooms, food, proximity to bus stop.
Cons: We had the feeling that our king-size mattress was not placed right. May need to be turned 90 degrees.
Location: Great location. Bus stop is right outside. Busses are free and take you everywhere. They run at very short intervals from 6 am to about midnight.
My husband and I rented a king-size room. It came with a little mini kitchenette and jetted tub. My sister and her family rented a little suite with a "fire room," easily enough space for a family of four. The heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great. But the biggest surprise came with the food. Aside from a large array of breakfast items, we were also treated to a bigger-than-expected apres-ski buffet that included beer and wine, hot appetizers, soup, salads, etc. It was so much food, we actually used that as dinner. On top of everything, the busses to the various ski resorts and to Glenwood Springs (think hot springs) stopped right in front of the hotel. Downtown Aspen was just a short 10-minute walk from the hotel. Local bus transport is free, and a ticket to Glenwood Springs cost only $7 one way. All in all, this hotel offers you a lot for your money. The staff was phenomenal. I would stay there again any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the apres-ski buffet. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
we arrived earlier than check in time but they gave us a room anyways , amazing staff , very friendly and helpful ,we couldn’t figure out the heater situation so a staff memeber came to our room within minutes and showed us how to adjust it and gave us a heating fan to use until our room reaches our goal temperature.... breakfast is included and they do an apres ski 🎿 event in the afternoon , the hotel is walking distance to all activities , restaurants , shops and slopes Had a great time , can’t wait to be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such lovely feedback. Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We look forward to hosting you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Hotel on near many Aspen activities

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Great location to many things in Aspen suck as restaurants, stores, snow mass bus pickup and drop off, and not far from the main ski lift for Aspen.
Cons: Add a little more fresh fruits to the breakfast buffet.
Location: Many great shops, restaurants, craft beer pub, ski lift to the Aspen ski facility, and local pharmacy for personal supplies.
This is a good hotel. It is looks like an older hotel but well kept. The room was clean and the furniture was in good shape. The bed was in good condition and clean. The bathroom looked like it was renovated not too long ago and clean. The breakfast room was good, but did lack fresh fruit. I do think this hotel would probably difficult for the elderly and handicapped because of the many stairs in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We will note your request for more fresh fruits! We look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fruita, co

great location away from the main street.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We like that the hotel was located a couple blocks from the main Aspen area. The restaurants were just 2 blocks away, it was a great walk. We wish the bathroom could be bigger and wished the walls weren’t to thin. It was 7am and we could hear everything our neighbors were saying. Other than that, great for people like us who can’t afford the really expensive hotels, and breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Tracy, I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We look forward to hosting you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value option in pricey area

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Great included breakfast buffet and happy hour drinks/food, comfy bed and spacious room with kitchen amenities. But hot water was broken on Saturday and Jacuzzi was broken on Sunday. And lots of noise from other rooms so hard to sleep. Happily close to ski shuttle stops and short walk to the bars/restaurants.