Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Updated convenient for downtown aspen. Very helpful staff. Free continental breakfast. Tiny bathroom. Difficult to get room temperature right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great recommendations were given for hiking and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi suite

Posted May 6, 2017
Big room , awesome view , very nice ! Would go there again in winter when there is snow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Affordable getaway in Aspen with FREE food!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, good breakfast and lunch, clean hot tub and pool, walking distance to food and entertainment!
Cons: None!
Location: Belly Up Venue
They had free breakfast AND lunch! Just some sliders and salad but they were good and saved us from 30 dollar meals in Aspen! The place was clean and they allow you to go in the hot tub after hours! We brought our dog and loved it! Great hotel, highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel downtown aspen! It was walking distance from the Belly up and 5 mins from an epic hike!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern PA

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We liked it very much. The buffet breakfast was especially well made for a moderately priced hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom in room 109 was very constricted and uncomfortable. the room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family friendly.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Liked the hotel. About a 6 minute walk to town. Liked the breakfast and apres ski which were included. Wished the hallways were enclosed.
4 out of 5
by Katie

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Super close to town. Easy access to catch the bus to ski resort. Free Apres ski happy hour. Breakfast was pretty good. Rooms are small but have been nicely updated
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good experience at all. The rooms are dated. Showers didn't work without making an obnixously loud noice. Bathroom was riduculously small. Our room had cracks in the tile near the entry way. The entry to the front desk had a fowl odor to it. I do not think the hotel looks anything like the photos on the website. We also had issues getting a ride from airport to hotel. We waited an hour for the shuttle before paying for a taxi to take us. I would never stay at this property again, especially at a cost of $500+/night.
3 out of 5
by Amílcar Junior

Nothing more than simple.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
A simple hotel. Clean with a reazonable service. To go to our room we should use the sidewalk ... And with this rate you could stay in a good hotel in Manhattan, NY.