Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fruita, co

great location away from the main street.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We like that the hotel was located a couple blocks from the main Aspen area. The restaurants were just 2 blocks away, it was a great walk. We wish the bathroom could be bigger and wished the walls weren’t to thin. It was 7am and we could hear everything our neighbors were saying. Other than that, great for people like us who can’t afford the really expensive hotels, and breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Tracy, I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We look forward to hosting you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very expensive given hotel condition and overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Aspen

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Affordable + nice option in the heart of Aspen! Restaurant + breakfast was mediocre- everything else was fantastic! Great place to stay while visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My wife and I went to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and absolutely loved this hotel. We went on our honeymoon but stayed at a different hotel and paid a whole lot more. The staff was super friendly, everything was perfect, even the location of the hotel is a perfect distance from anywhere in the city. Thanks for making my 2 year anniversary trip a success.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Great value!

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
I try to stay here when I’m on a budget in Aspen. It always over delivers for the price I pay. The breakfast is very good and the bed is very comfortable. The only negative I have to say is that the carpet probably needs replacing and the shower area is a little tight for a big person. But neither of these things affected my stay.
5 out of 5
by Kamila

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Gal At front desk went totally out of her way to arrange taxi for us. Beds were super comfy and fireplace was warm and cozy. Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by Katharyn

Great place!

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel in Aspen, obviously an older build, but recently redone and very nicely updated! We loved our room - very private but with great windows, views, gas stove, comfy bed and big tv!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Exceeded expectations. The location was ideal and the facilities were very nice for the price. Room was comfy as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, very comfortable!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice town, nice hotel, good location, very clean, beautiful place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Aspen

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room in a quiet location
Conveniently located, friendly stall and comfortable room, bathroom a bit on the small side. Surprised by the number of TV channels available with a good variety channels. Cooked breakfast was included in the room rate but quality was a little disappointing. Will stay there again