Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer getaway in Aspen

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, good complimentary breakfast, convenient to town.
Cons: Noisy air-conditioning unit.
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants.
Very convenient location. Excellent complimentary breakfast. The hotel was clean but definitely showed some wear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good location in Aspen. Expensive, but room had an older air conditioner unit that was very noisy. Bathroom was not well ventilated. For the price, I expected a better maintained, first-class hotel. Somewhat disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel for a family trip. The room was very clean and we had plenty of space. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well done lipstick on a pig but still lipstick

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Well done lipstick on a pig but still lipstick. The rooms were somewhat updated but still cramped and the mattress was slumped in the middle where my wife and I weren't comfortable. But the continental breakfast and staff was above expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So little, for so $.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Checked in by a bored person at front desk. Should have asked me if I'd like a ground level, or balcony, but did not bother, and the hotel was at half occupancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Within walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Excellent front desk staff. Very knowledgeable about Aspen happenings. Also great recommendations about the current restaurant scene. Finally, you can walk to all that matters in Aspen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to ALL Aspen activities!

Posted May 30, 2016
Walking distance to everything downtown, free parking, clean hotel and homey feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The pool was stellar
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Stayed for a weekend trip to Aspen we saw Maroon Bells, did a few hikes around the area and on the way back we hit up hanging lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Its just wasn't as expected, for a freshly remodelled hotel, our door was a little wobbly coming in and the rear door didnt seal properly. The hotel staff though pleasant were not very helpful, and even though a more premium hotel room was available at their sister hotel they refused to move us to the other hotel even though we were willing to pay an upgrade charges. We heard people walking around, opening and slamming doors, all throughout the 1 evening we stayed there. We decided to call "The Little Nell" and booked there, for similar cost that hotel room was remarkable and had service that was absolutely superior to my expectations, on the other hand the Hotel Aspen was thoroughly disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bali

Aspenation!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel is amazing, located in the town and everything is a walking distance (even they have rfta bus, and it's free). Amazing hot 'refreshment' complimentary, really nice staff, room is very clean, spacious, comfy. Nice breakfast too. Pool is awesome, especially the jacuzzi. Definitely would like to come back!