Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week in Aspen

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything.
I have been to Aspen multiple times, but this is the first time I have stayed at The Durant. The hotel is personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby was clean and relaxing. It does lack a bar and snack area, but you know that going in. The room was clean, comfortable and functional.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Relatively close to the ski slopes.
Cons: More towels, better pillows.
Location: The gondola for Aspen is a couple of blocks walk from this hotel. Perhaps a shuttle could be offered.
Because of a cancelled flight, we had to stay 2 additional nights in Aspen. We booked the hotel through Expedia. The hotel is small, but comfortable. It appeared to have been updated recently, and the beds were comfortable and the amenities were nice. We were treated to free continental breakfast both mornings of our sta, and Apres' Ski wine and appetizers in the afternoon. The homemade cookies were DELICIOUS! The rooms were small, but nice. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. Down pillows or something more comfortable was the only negative. We could have used a few more towels as well, and perhaps a couple of bottles of water in the room would be nice. Other than that, I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and staff was extremely friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very convenient. Simple, hot tub and breakfast.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, very good value, super comfortable room. Breakfast and hot tub were good.
Cons: Add a washing machine.
Location: Near the center of Aspen, what more could you ask.
Great time.Exactly what you need and nothing that you don't need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Views of Ajax and close to the action

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A family run hotel where guests are treated more like members of a private lodge. It's location is great - near lift one and four mountains buses pull up right outside at the end of a day's skiing. Wine and cheese await you and a hot spa on the deck. Staff greet you like a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

great location and very clean and comfortable .

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Small boutique hotel. Very quiet, and the decor was a bit modern which was nice, and very clean.
Cons: It really was up to par. We would stay there again.
Location: Close to everything! Walking distance to the shops, restaurants , and Rubey park to get us to the other ski mountains.
Staff was very helpful, nice and friendly. . We had a nice time there, and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Laurent

Convenient, friendly and clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very clean room, a bit tight but very pleasant. Well located.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Honeymoon trip

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great honeymoon stay, the service was impeccable, amazing location and very comfortable accomodation. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cozy hotel close to town

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
close to bus stops, restaurants, lifts, free wifi/breakfast/afternoon wine