Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel rooms were great, better than what I expected. The maid service was twice daily. The staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

First class place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Fabulous restaurant Pinon's .. Amazing food!
I was skeptical about staying in a "Historical" hotel. I like modern and clean lines type places, mu husband is the historical guy. I was on the phone after driving from Denver and a little rude probably to the valet/doormen due to an issue I was having with a contractor back in FL, I have to say they didn't take it personal or shy away from helping and I knew I was in the right place from the start! After my issue was resolved by hanging up my phone, we were greeted by the very friendly front desk and a nice man who took our bags to the room. The classiest "Country Guy" ever, they are in cowboy hats and boots, not what you think of when you say "Classy". However, get over your country hand ups and just enjoy how friendly and accommodating they are. The room was spacious and quiet, (even one floor off the road), they leaped with everything and we thouroughly enjoyed Aspen due to their non stop help/guidance/assistance. You can not go wrong with tis hotel for business or pleasure and Aspen was made even nicer as a memory and experience. 5 stars excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment at the Jerome

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Misrepresented room - advertised "with a view' - no view, just side of another building. Also tried to charge a "resort" fee - with pool and hot tubs out of service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything was perfect. Great hotel, great location etc.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

What! Amazing

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Okay, now I always stay in 5 star hotels and sometimes they are great and often times not really five star. BUT, this hotel is a six star in service! Room quality is historic so hard to compare with brand new hotels but also a strong 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Margaux

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, looking forward to our return visit.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great vibe

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great vibe.Front desk, concierge and door guys friendly and helpful. Large ed room with excellent Hermes bathroom products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Weekend away from LA

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We considered staying at the Little Nell but after our weekend at The Jerome there's no other place to stay in Aspen. The weekend was impeccable. The staff is amazing and the hotel general manager made sure everything was perfect. If you have high expectations you should stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a lot of character

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The Hotel Jerome is a beautiful hotel with a lot of character and friendly, helpful staff. Our room was always kept pristine. The restaurants inside the hotel are great; the servers are very engaged and are happy to give their suggestions. We will definitely be coming back here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Auberge Resort in Aspen

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town and gondola, nightly turndown service, attention to detail and service orientation. Warm and helpful staff.
Cons: A $33 daily resort fee, and a $30 daily parking fee (not incl. in resort fee), feels like adding insult to injury. Just add resort fee to room rate.
Five-star service. Newly renovated lobby, lounge and dining areas are stunningly beautiful.