Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location unbelievably beautiful .

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Extremely well trained staff, very tastefully updated, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great building and full Of history. The bed is old and not confortable. Also the shampoo, Hair conditioner, Body Wash and lotion are under this hotel category and expectatives. The Food is great and the Service too. The pool and jacuzzi arent cozy, are like a 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
by Osaná

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible, very polite, attentive, and extremely helpful. They make you feel like your a VIP.
My wife and I have been Aspen several times and usually stay at another hotel, but couldn't book a room so stayed at the Jerome based on a recommendation from one of my co-workers. It is a fabulous hotel, beautiful and historic with a great, relaxing feel to it. You can relax in the Living Room and have drinks, or try some at the J Bar. If hanging out at the hotel is not your thing, it's in the heart of Aspen, very short walking distance to tons of restaurants (only a block or 2 in a lot of cases).
5 out of 5
by Luis from Asuncion

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excepto el la 1ra noche que nos pusieron en el primer piso en la esquina de mas transito de la ciudad, luego de mucho mucho reclamar nos mudaron de habitacion a una mas tranquila y todo estuvo perfecto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel, Great Location But Staff Questionable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: We like our room and the location
Cons: Hire more local staffs or train international staffs for a longer period rather then just for the season.
Location: Everything is near to the hotel. Shopping, Ski or Restaurants are nearby within walking distance.
Its a nice cozy hotel located in a prefect location. In fact, Aspen is really small every hotels, restaurants, shopping, ski mountain are within walking distance. The staff in the hotel are all foreigners, some cannot understand English. They were hired just for the winter season, meaning the staff themselves are not familiar with the place. So their recommendations on restaurants to dine or places to visit are questionable. Staff follow up on things are really bad. They supposed to call back for confirmation but they never do. Compulsory of staying for a minimum of 8 days is unreasonable as some people do not ski. There is not much to do if you dont ski in Aspen. Shopping is better in California or New York in other words people dont go to Aspen to shop.
5 out of 5
by Antony from napa

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by Corey from Bellvue

Two thumbs up.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great historic hotel, great food and friendly accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was great - I did not care for the non-cancellation policy - not very convenient if problems arise. Not clear on why that was necessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoil yourself..

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful charming place..nicely redone. Staff extremely couteous and helpful. "Living room" lounge was cool with live jazz music.