Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Gray vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rustic look
Cons: Need more items on your menu to pick from
Location: Great location, everything is within walking distance
Great, very nice hotel , Will book this hotel next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Fantastic stay at beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location and staff
Location: Hiking, biking, good restaurants.
I loved my stay at the Hotel Jerome. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Housekeeping steamed my dress for a wedding in about 30 minutes. My room was large and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Aspen in the summer

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Historic ambiance coupled with modern luxury
The historic Hotel Jerome is in the heart of the city of Aspen. An easy walk to most attractions including the popular shopping district. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing staff, amazing accomidations, clean, beautiful, and charming.
5 out of 5
by David

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific hotel. The room and bathroom was huge, updated and clean. All of the staff was very helpful. The hotel is in a great location to n Aspen. Walking distance to the gondola and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel rooms were great, better than what I expected. The maid service was twice daily. The staff went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Anthony DiLucia at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

First class place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Fabulous restaurant Pinon's .. Amazing food!
I was skeptical about staying in a "Historical" hotel. I like modern and clean lines type places, mu husband is the historical guy. I was on the phone after driving from Denver and a little rude probably to the valet/doormen due to an issue I was having with a contractor back in FL, I have to say they didn't take it personal or shy away from helping and I knew I was in the right place from the start! After my issue was resolved by hanging up my phone, we were greeted by the very friendly front desk and a nice man who took our bags to the room. The classiest "Country Guy" ever, they are in cowboy hats and boots, not what you think of when you say "Classy". However, get over your country hand ups and just enjoy how friendly and accommodating they are. The room was spacious and quiet, (even one floor off the road), they leaped with everything and we thouroughly enjoyed Aspen due to their non stop help/guidance/assistance. You can not go wrong with tis hotel for business or pleasure and Aspen was made even nicer as a memory and experience. 5 stars excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Anthony DiLucia at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for writing your review on Expedia. We appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment at the Jerome

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Misrepresented room - advertised "with a view' - no view, just side of another building. Also tried to charge a "resort" fee - with pool and hot tubs out of service
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels