Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Our stay was like being in a bed and breakfast. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, and privacy.
Location: Walking distance to all of the shopping, restaurants, and the Aspen mountain gondola.
Wonderful little gem. Not crowded with idiots, and the complimentary breakfast is amazing! Walk everywhere or catch the bus to Buttermilk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bev from london

friendly charming hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: friendliness, welcoming, hugely comfortable and intimate.
Cons: noisy plumbing and shower taps difficult to control water temperature.
Location: excellent location for access to all amenities.
i was hugely impressed from the moment i arrived till checkout with the warmth and friendliness of the lenado hotel. everyone was very helpful and the room was excellent and hugely comfortable. the plumbing was a bit noisy but what can one expect in an old building with great character. i had a wonderful stay and highly recommend the lenado to enhance a great aspen experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly66 from Houston

Excellent boutique hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts Location Friendly service
Cons: $3 surcharge for breakfast every day was a irritating as we had paid for B&B but we didnt begrudge the Chef this as food ex and he worked very hard.
Location: Hotel is on the transportation route to resorts Aspen town centre 5 mins walk
Fantastic experience from the time we arrived. All the staff were very friendly and if we had any problems they were sorted immediately. Rooms very comfortable and large wardrobes were great especially for all ski wear. Breakfasts were absolutely superb. Chef Kyle does wonders in quite a small kitchen. Each room has its own locker in the foyer to store boots safely. Bus stop to the various resorts is 2 mins away so no need to drive anywhere. An array of excellent restaurants are 3-6 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Alameda, CA

A Nice Hotel in the Heart of Aspen

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The website of the Hotel described itself this way - Surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains in the heart of Aspen, Colorado the award-winning Hotel Lenado welcomes guests with distinctive architecture, country elegance & personalized service. My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found these descriptions to be factual. In the first night, we could not get a table at the White House, a top rated restaurant in town and about entering a more expensive restaurant right around the corner; I bumped into a middle aged tall guy. He said, “May I help you?” I told him our decision on where to have dinner. He advised us not to have dinner here because the food was overpriced. I explained to him that my significant-half deserves something better sometime disregarding the price. Then, he added that next time staying at the Hotel Lenado, a hotel with good rooms at a reasonable price. He approved where we were staying for the night. Thank you. Peter. 10/11/2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babaloo78 from Denver

Weekend trip to Aspen.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Cozy, family feel. Very clean and the employees were very courteous and professional.
Cons: The wait time for breakfast. Service could be a little faster. But is just a couple of people working the restaurant so is understandable.
Location: Hotel is steps away from Aspen ski lifts and Gongola. you can walk to downtown shops and hiking trails.
First time visiting Aspen and the Maroon Bell's area. Everything went just as planned. Very pleasant little town and you cannot beat the mountain beautiful views. We had a great time and our hotel stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo Ann from Colorado Springs, CO

A cozy and "warm feeling" type of small hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Cozy and close to attractions. Breakfast was "homemade" and very good.
Cons: No problems with anything...
Location: Very close (easy walking distance) to downtown Aspen but was still quiet. Close to lifts if you want to ski.
Location was wonderful. Close to downtown and major attractions. Staff was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was really nice. I would stay there again. I went to view the changing leaves but it would also be great for skiiers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice, especially breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2013
The rooms were small but not too small. The staff were great and the breakfast area and staff were excellent. We especially enjoyed the small breakfast area which was very beautiful. Our favorite place to stay in Colorado. somewhat expensive but worth it. Everything in Aspen is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GP from Minnesota

Of the best values in Aspen

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Staff were very friendly and attentive. For the price, I'd argue this is of the best values in town. Great location only a block away from the restaurants.