Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Aspen

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Right in the middle of town, Hotel Lenado was 5 star service all around. Front desk was great, rooms clean and had extra ammenities. Breakfast was spectacular, table service with cooked to order eggs, pancakes, and fruit. Great experience, unfortunately they are closing after September 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, great service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is an adorable charming immaculately clean hotel. It seems that they have thought of everything in the room amenities and design. The gal at the front desk was extremely helpful. I'm a picky person and I LOVED this place. The hotel is centrally located - cute little hotel bar and outdoor areas.
5 out of 5
by jimH from Breckenridge, CO

Vry nice stay , Attentive and freindly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Reader-friendly, dog-friendly hotel in Core

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The dog-friendliness of the hotel, the Smuggler Room with wood stove (not needed this trip,) and the private balcony with view of Victorian houses.
Cons: The picturesque twig chairs in the room are not very comfortable. Neither are the balcony camp stools.
Location: Aspen Downtown at your feet, no parking worries!
Most obliging hotel staff in Aspen! This hotel overlooks a small park, beyond which are wonderful restaurants and shops. It is about 3 blocks from the Saturday Market, but not ski in/out. There is a library off the lobby, with "beach books" as well as local newspapers and info. The included breakfast can be served on a balcony, indoor dining, or your room. The French Toast Grand Marnier with fresh fruit was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Leona from Los Angeles

great space

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Lenado is a great hotel....comfortable easy to get to town....the breakfast is outstanding....wonderful help.....it is a shame it is closing....
3 out of 5
by Eric from California

Great location but need upgrade

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and helpful, the location outstanding! Right in the center of town. Desperately needs upgrade. Soft beds, still using bed spread (gross)!!!!!! Bathroom pedestal sink,very inconvenient .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location; average accomodations; service soso

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
really good location in aspen, but they really need to step up their game in terms of service. there is no one at the desk after 10pm, and they are unapologetic about that. I would not stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
by Aaron Bokros from Port Jefferson, NY

I'll miss this place when it's gone...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
My room was always clean. I loved my little balcony overlooking the park out back. I had lovely conversation at the bar with some of Aspen's old guard. It's too bad this place will most likely be gone in a year. It's a quiet, relaxing oasis in a sea of manufactured rusticity.
4 out of 5
by anthea

Nice stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great hotel--breakfast was WONDERFUL! Loved the front porch with flowers and all. Rooms were nice and clean. The ONLY issue we had was the late night street noise. We had the windows open and could hear latenight partiers heading home a couple of nights. But the staff was so friendly and helpful. Was a very comfortable, pleasant stay! And within one block of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Very nice hotel, outstanding staff. Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The staff treated me as a family member. I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a quiet relaxing stay.