Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Wonderful

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a time share property but rents out as a hotl during the summer months. Lovely stay, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by monty from Denver

very nice

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This property is always very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

Attempted rip-off and the hobbit room

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location is good. It is clean. Don't expect a room that is up to Hyatt standards.
This seems to be mostly a time share that brokers out unused rooms. Reserved a room for a weekend in August. I understand that Aspen is expensive, but the best rate that we could get was equal to fine hotels in Manhattan or Paris. The location of the hotel is very good. Got to our room and it was clean but appallingly small - no desk, no chair, no view, barely room to walk around the bed - certainly not a luxury hotel room. Clearly this was a blocked-off extra bedroom from somebody's time-share. Complained through Expedia and we were put into a room that was larger but had a sloping ceiling leading to the smallest window that I have ever seen in a hotel room, no larger than 2 X 3 feet. The room was very dark. When I mentioned this to the woman at the desk at check-out when she asked how the room was, she stated to me "Oh, they put you in the hobbit room". Made us feel like total suckers. This whole experience was definitely not up to Hyatt standards. We were very disappointed and felt very poorly treated. There are nicer and less expensive places to stay in Aspen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off season weekend in Aspen

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, facilities and location. Only detractor was noise from the adjoining room, walls seem to not baffle sound as well as they could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not expect anything

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has little to offer. There is no restaurant. The breakfast is small and the hot dishes were cold. There is no room service and if you want coffee in your room you have to ask the front desk. The staff can't do anything on site. We asked to be upgraded or open the door next door to have a suite, (of course paying for the cost). They said they were unable to do anything on site. You have to call?!!? Our heat was stuck on and it took four requests to have it fixed. Housekeeping came late afternoon which is inconvenient if you have evening plans. The hotel is very dark. There are so many options in Aspen and good hotels that are much less expensive than the Hyatt Grand Aspen. Your money will be better spent elsewhere. It is a fractional share ownership hotel as well. We did not know that upon reserving our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Aspen

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I would give the hotel 4.8 out of 5. A few minor things, but staff was friendly, helpful, outgoing and made me feel comfortable. Thanks :-)
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie from Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel provided excellent service, beds comfy, awesome bathtub. The only downfall is there is no food on property, that is... real food. If it was to be done again, I would make a stop at the grocery store prior to arrival so if we were hungry at night, that would not be inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful staff!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were well equipped, comfortable, and clean.
Cons: There should be glasses in the bathrooms. Breakfast could have more choices, including muffins, coffee cakes, etc.
Location: The trails throughout Aspen were perfect. We walked the Rio Grande Trail and Cemetery Lane. We also drove to Independence Pass and hiked.
From Gabriel helping us find the hotel when we were lost to Sheri assisting us with places to eat and things to do, our stay at the Hyatt Aspen was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Central in Aspen,one block from ski gondola.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Decor and staff.
Location: Skiing relatively close.
We rented a room, and it was relatively small, and very dark, you had to have lights on all day. We were basicaly on the side road as well.... Well appointed and very nicely decorated, clean. Bed was way too soft for my liking, but some other people may love it. No BBC news?! Used their gym, which was small but very nice, so was the pool, but not overly clean, in fact they do not have any facility to take a shower before entering? Excellent staff, personable and helpfull. Adequate "free" breakfast with fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels.