Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Simple hotel in the middle of Aspen

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Aspen, near the bus terminal. Room was clean and spacious. There is a rooftop hot tub with panoramic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes, WA

Small Hotel Great Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Hot tub on roof!
Cons: A bit of a challenge getting into the hotel as you have to go down stairs to a basement level to get in, no elevator so its knda of tough to get bags
Location: All of downtown easly walked to.
We received a 3rd floor room that was really great. Kind of like a studio, great bathroom, great kitchen with frig, hot plate and microwave. Our only gripe was no closet to put clothes. There was a small locker but with two people and all our ski clothes required our stuff to be everywhere. Parking is off site on the street at least two blocks away with a special pass and is a bit challenging os plan ahead if you have a car. The staff, Gus specifically was awesome and very helpful. Overall rating a 4.5 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Aspen

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location to Ajax gondola
Cons: Bathroom was super small and outdated.
Great location in downtown Aspen. Walking distance to just about everything. There was a concert next door at Belly Up and we could hear some noise. But not that distracting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hotel very convenient to central Aspen town, resturants, and to bus center. Room pleasing. Breakfast and wine hour a plus.Ski gear lockers good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Extremely convenient location -- walking distance to Aspen Mountain, downtown and the bus system to get you to other ski locations and the Rec Center. Rooms are small but comfortable. The only downside is the noise from the bar downstairs -- it can get a little loud in the alley out back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great hotel. Amazing location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Good value for center of Aspen

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Not a typical chain hotel, located in an historic building with nice amenities.
Cons: Parking could be a problem during a busier time.
Location: Good central location and walkable to most restaurants and shops.
I can't speak for the winter ski season, as we stayed here during aspen fall foliage to hike, etc, but felt the hotel was a great value for the price. Overall enjoyable experience. Would stay again and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking !!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Took forever to find a place to park. Room smelled like strong men's aftershave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room close to the gondola

Posted Sep 20, 2015
I was a Clean, spacious room, only two blocks from the ski slopes. The only difficult part is the lack of parking. There is No where to unload your luggage unless someone stays with the car and moves it immediately after unloading. The lobby is downstairs, with no elevator, so you must carry your luggage down two short flights of stairs -- and then up again when moving out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located directly in town

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, decor.
Cons: The breakfast was meager. All the steps down to entrance is hard with luggage.
Location: Everything
Closest location you could get to everything. Super nice staff.