Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful hotel located close to downtown and ski

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Skiing, Fine Dining and shopping. Mountains. Maroon Bells.
Very up to date hotel. Wonderful subway tile in the bathroom. Excellent lighting. Looks like a room designed by Ralph Lauren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location, nice rooms, filling breakfast, very chill all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cimarron, colorado

Great hotel if you do not have a vehicle.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Fabulous room. Finding parking that fit requirements is very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the historic building
Cons: Have a hotel standard for each room. The room we were given was sorely lacking the basics.
Location: A short walk to the ski busses that take you to the resorts.
We have loved this hotel/condo in the past but unfortunately it has gone down hill. The hot tub was filthy, the hair dryer fell off the wall, there were only 4 hangers and one chair in the room and the wine social was discontinued. The location can not be beat and the historic building is awesome but I don't think that hot tub would pass anyone's health inspection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Aspen.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was perfect for our stay in aspen. Easy walking to aspen mountain, restaurants, shopping. The free bus is right outside the door for getting around to other ski resorts. We had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Highly functional hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Gets the job done with comfort. A little threadbare. But clean and wonderful location.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room mixup

Posted Feb 27, 2017
On my third and final night I returned to my room after dinner to find someone else was in my room!!! The hotel had given my room away!!! All of my stuff was still in the room, door was chained and no one was on duty at the front desk!! Finnaly got a hold of hotel management on the phone to come and fix the problem, a half hearted apology was given and 1 night reimbursed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great place to stay, but skip the breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017
If you like historical hotels, this is a gem. The hotel is in an ideal location - in the middle of Aspen and across the street from restaurants, shops, and the transit center. The rooms are nice and clean, and it's quiet at night, partly because no car traffic is allowed in front of the hotel. However, the hotel seems to be running somewhat on auto pilot. Specifically, the front desk is not staffed beyond 7:00pm, so you need a code to enter the building. Also, the breakfast is not commensurate with the price of the rooms. Skip it and walk across the street to the famous and highly rated Paradise Bakery, or around the corner to Victoria's coffee shop. BTW, the hotel is pet friendly, and the walls are thick, so there is noise from adjacent rooms.