Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of Aspen

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location to Ajax gondola
Cons: Bathroom was super small and outdated.
Great location in downtown Aspen. Walking distance to just about everything. There was a concert next door at Belly Up and we could hear some noise. But not that distracting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hotel very convenient to central Aspen town, resturants, and to bus center. Room pleasing. Breakfast and wine hour a plus.Ski gear lockers good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Extremely convenient location -- walking distance to Aspen Mountain, downtown and the bus system to get you to other ski locations and the Rec Center. Rooms are small but comfortable. The only downside is the noise from the bar downstairs -- it can get a little loud in the alley out back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great hotel. Amazing location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Good value for center of Aspen

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Not a typical chain hotel, located in an historic building with nice amenities.
Cons: Parking could be a problem during a busier time.
Location: Good central location and walkable to most restaurants and shops.
I can't speak for the winter ski season, as we stayed here during aspen fall foliage to hike, etc, but felt the hotel was a great value for the price. Overall enjoyable experience. Would stay again and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking !!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Took forever to find a place to park. Room smelled like strong men's aftershave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room close to the gondola

Posted Sep 20, 2015
I was a Clean, spacious room, only two blocks from the ski slopes. The only difficult part is the lack of parking. There is No where to unload your luggage unless someone stays with the car and moves it immediately after unloading. The lobby is downstairs, with no elevator, so you must carry your luggage down two short flights of stairs -- and then up again when moving out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located directly in town

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, decor.
Cons: The breakfast was meager. All the steps down to entrance is hard with luggage.
Location: Everything
Closest location you could get to everything. Super nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall very good. needed help in cancelling a night and gave me no problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

We loved the staff and our room was beautiful.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: everything!
Location: Perfect location!
Great location and beautiful view from the roof top.