Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Boulder

Downtown Aspen Diamond in the Rough

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel for the money, which is far less than most Aspen prices. They have upgraded rooms (e.g., "premier") which are far nicer than the standard rooms; try to get one of these. Great location in the downtown core.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of Aspen

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location to Ajax gondola
Cons: Bathroom was super small and outdated.
Great location in downtown Aspen. Walking distance to just about everything. There was a concert next door at Belly Up and we could hear some noise. But not that distracting.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Denver, CO

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the night in Aspen for a concert at Belly Up - This hotel is literally next door to Belly Up! We arrived late from Denver, the General Manager Gus called me and gave me his personal cell phone to make sure I would be able to check in with no problems. The keys left in the dropbox didn't unlock the room for some reason, we called the helpdesk and a maintenance guy was there in 5 minutes with extra keys, we were so happy as we were running late for the show. My girlfriend loved the room - its art deco theme made it look retro and the bed was super comfy. Loved the hotel, location, and we will be back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you love Ajax, this is perfect.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location.
It's a little loud because you're right in the center of things, but we didn't mind it and sleep through anything. The central location is great if you don't have a rental car. The room was small, but well outfitted and had a 'fridge so a longer stay would be easy there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hotel very convenient to central Aspen town, resturants, and to bus center. Room pleasing. Breakfast and wine hour a plus.Ski gear lockers good too.
4 out of 5
by James from Gainesville, FL

Perfect dowtown location. Loved our room!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were so impressed with our room. Very modern and elegantly decorated. The location is the best in downtown Aspen. Just yards away from Aspen Mountain ski slopes! You can easily walk to any downtown destination form here. The guys at the front desk weren't overly friendly but they let us keep all our stuff in the lobby all day after we checked out. The breakfast was surprisingly good and fulfilling! In Aspen, a breakfast would cost you at least $20, so that was a nice surprise. The only complaint about the hotel is the noise. You can hear everything outside. Definitely pick up a pair of earplugs at check-in.
4 out of 5
by Walter S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Extremely convenient location -- walking distance to Aspen Mountain, downtown and the bus system to get you to other ski locations and the Rec Center. Rooms are small but comfortable. The only downside is the noise from the bar downstairs -- it can get a little loud in the alley out back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, horrible night of sleep

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Independence 205 room was pretty, clean and clearly renovated recently. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room came with street parking just a few blocks away and the location was perfect for skiing, shopping and restaurants. The main grievance we have is that the mattress, albeit covered in nice linens, was terribly uncomfortable, and the room was way too hot even with the heat turned off completely. We ended up opening the windows in the evening, but as soon as we closed them to keep out the noise of the downtown nightlife, it got overwhelmingly hot to the point that we couldn't sleep. We turned on the AC, but it didn't work very well and was set (and impossible to reset) to operate for 30 minutes only. So after 30-60 minutes we would wake up from the dry heat and have to turn the AC back on. Coupled with the uncomfortable mattress, this resulted in our really looking forward to going home out of exhaustion.
5 out of 5
by Diego Armando from Nova serrana

Otimo

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfeita, pessoal muito educado e atencioso. Localização ótima.