Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely hotel with free breakfasttgst was very good. Free coffee in lobby was delicious. Rooms have indoor/outdoor entrances. Very comfortable bedding. Nice toiletries. Hotel desk manager allowed us to check-in early. Close to Maroon Bells and John Denver Memorial which BTW is free and located next to visitors center. Behind soccer field. Enjoyed our stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne

Excellent- close to Maroon Bells & free parking

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: nothing that I noted
Location: Maroon Bells and skiing are the 2 things this seemed close to. We weren't in the area long enough to note anything else.
This was a lovely hotel with great accommodations and a beautiful lobby and outside lobby area with a fire pit. It had a very fair price for the area, and was about the only place we could find that had a 24 hr front desk and free parking. We were leaving very early in the AM, so a 24 hr front desk was a must. It also seemed rare to find a hotel in the area with free parking, so this was excellent! We didn't get to enjoy the free breakfast, but it sounded great. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and apple cider all day. The room even had a little balcony, which was lovely. I was impressed that they had a DVD (or blue ray, can't remember exactly) player in the room. That's something I'd never seen before in a hotel. They also had glass cups for use instead of the traditional plastic ones. I would Definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt a little "Above" the rest!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: beds and breakfast
Cons: Front desk failed to deliver a message to us regarding someone finding a lost item.
Nice place, good beds, nice bathroom. Loved having a "back door" to the room. Parked our car right outside the room. Could see it through the window and used the back door to go straight to the car. Nice when loading and unloading suitcases. Having a "dining room" with buffet, rather than a "breakfast room" was nice. Sat by the fireplace both mornings for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean, good location. Staff excellent. Willing to shuttle you any place. Told us about all benifits they offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Inn is top notch. Stayed in off season. Quality material is used throughout the facility and it shows. I always look at a tiled bathroom for workmanship. It tells a lot about a place. Grout work was precise, no 80 lbs of causing around tub to hide poor workmanship. Thus the other workmanship in the room usually follows suite. It all did. Nice perk. Free breakfast was terrific. Staff made sure items were replenished in a timely manner. All staff were friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just outside of town. Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Quiet, clean room, great breakfast. Beautiful views of the ski slopes, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In Route

At the foot of the ski slopes

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Loves every minute of our stay. It was in the non ski time, but the amenities were more than we expected. A free shuttle is available to take you anywhere you want. Our room was too notch, clean, comfortable and close to our parked vehicle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the area.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: The breakfast buffet did not start until 0700 a.m.
The bed was very comfortable. The room was large and roomy. The food was very good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The Inn was close to Aspen and the shuttle service was very timely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Unbelievable reasonably priced hotel in Aspen

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff could not have been more "on it". The maintenance gentleman gave us a nice history lesson on the area. The check in was perfect!! Breakfast was INCREDIBLE!!! It was a buffet which had something for everyone-2 meats, potatoes, eggs- just to name a few
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Good location, ski in/out, close to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, shuttle to the town and to Highlands where you can pick up the bus to Maroon Bells.
Cons: Details about location of room and that it is motel style on first floor.
Location: Downtown Aspen, restaurants, Aspen Highlands, Bus Transportation to Maroon Bells all are nearby and shuttle service is available from hotel.
Room was large, very clean. We found the small fridge, coffee maker and humidifer very useful. Hotel has direct access to ski slope and has lockers for skis. Staff was good, Laurie at the front desk was excellent! Loved the shuttle service was perfect as we needed a break from driving.