Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they have to train their concierge

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It is an ok facility, defenetly not for what we paid. The concierge service needs a lot of improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We will share this with our team and provide additional training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limon, Colorado

The promise of kitchenette is false

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Parking, Location, Lobby
Cons: The carpets in the hallways is dated and smelly.
Location: there's a ski resort literally in the backyard, Rafting and shuttle to take you places.
The lobby was beautiful, well decorated. Plenty of parking and the hotel is easy to find, They have a shuttle to take you around. There's a ski resort right behind it and there's an ok restaurant inside as well. However, what they call a kitchenette consist of a 3 foot tall fridge, a sink and small microwave, and a few glasses and plates. I purchased items to make breakfast only to be disappointed and have my food wasted. Don't be fool, the rooms dont have kitchens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SI, Hotel Management
Hello Evens, We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet or exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, we are not able to have stoves in our rooms. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice.

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice. 15 mins to Maroon bells. 10 minutes to aspen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SI, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed one night....Hotel was clean and staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to the lift. But they were close

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Is like a road motel. The mountain was closed The Loby is very nice. Some rooms are remodelade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price in the off season and great location if you want to ski or hike.
Cons: Continental breakfast and coffee and tea in the lobby all day long.
A nice hotel at the bottom of Buttermilk ski hill. The rooms were comfortable and clean. A continental breakfast would have been nice since there is no place to get breakfast near by. Discontinuation of coffee and tea in the lobby at 9 am was also somewhat inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neosho, MO

I couldn't have stayed at a better place!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I loved the location. It was outside of Aspen, but with free shuttles, who cares!? Also, you can literally walk outside and be at the lift.
Cons: The restaurant was just generally ok. It's barbecue, but being from Missouri (KC), I found it lacking. I also wish the pool was indoor.
Location: The lift is right out the back door. There is plenty to do downtown as far as shopping and dining.
They were so nice to me. It is toward the end of ski season, so the hotel wasn't packed and they treated me like their only guest! They moved my room to right by the front desk because I explained I have trouble walking. They offer free shuttles into town and they'll drop you off or pick you up wherever you want. Everyone was so polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to buttermilk for skiing.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Drive to maroon bells but found the roads hadn't opened. So drove to snowmass and the ghost town. Which was beautiful drives. Aspen itself is a beautiful quaint town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, restaurant, and shuttle service

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Couldn't get any closer to the chairlift, as the hotel is about 40 yards from it. The BBQ restaurant had some of the best chicken wings we have ever had. The staff was super helpful, and the hotel shuttle is great. They will take you and pick you up anywhere in town. Also includes free ski and snowboard lockers you open with your room key.