Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff goes beyond to make you feel like you are residents, rather than hotel guests. Set right up against the mountain. Shuttle takes you the 2.5 miles to/from town. Located 1 min from airport. Laundry room onsite. All accommodations for our room that I requested after check in were granted. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy 1.4 miles into Aspen on bike trail

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful facility, with chairlifts coming right down to the pool/spa area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The courteous staff and excellent shuttle service made our Aspen stay even more enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Price
One night stay. Nice room. A bit pricey. Good shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful Aspen

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean an quiet room!
Cons: Back doors entrance had smelly trash next to it in the hallway!
Location: Excellent location to take advantage of all that Aspen has to offer!
Nice affordable hotel with all amenities close to Aspen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Everything about this place is wonderful. I will be staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Updated lobby, need to do the same with the rooms.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location and view.
Cons: Rooms and bedding need to be renovated/replaced.
Location: Fairly close to downtown of Aspen with plenty of dining and shopping options. Hotel is located at the Buttermilk Ski Area.
We arrived at the Inn at Aspen after spending a long day driving. Lobby is beautiful and recently renovated, staff was friendly and helpful. We were hoping to just make things easy on ourselves and get dinner at the restraunt at the hotel rather than going into town and we were told it was closed that night. They did offer to shuttle us into town if needed but that did not interest us much. We ended up driving into town oursleves. At first glance the room looks acceptable, a little dated but clean and nice view of the pool and ski slopes. However, the mattress seemed old and was extremely uncomfortable. Things in the rooms were really showing some wear and tear and appeared to have some poorly attempted updates done. There was a hair dryer available in the bathroom laying under the vanity on a shelf however it was one that was meant to be attached to the wall so while using it the wall bracket had to dangle from the cord. Bottom line, I was glad we were only stopping through here for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
It's good place to stay near aspen. It would be better if better breakfast provided since there is no restraint around during off season time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Would go back again

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice hot tub with view, pleasant staff who drove us into down in a very nice SUV, gave us toothpaste and smiles :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Dated but clean hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pretty much none existent breakfast. Interior of the room appeared to be from the 70s or 80s.