Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful Aspen

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean an quiet room!
Cons: Back doors entrance had smelly trash next to it in the hallway!
Location: Excellent location to take advantage of all that Aspen has to offer!
Nice affordable hotel with all amenities close to Aspen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Everything about this place is wonderful. I will be staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Updated lobby, need to do the same with the rooms.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location and view.
Cons: Rooms and bedding need to be renovated/replaced.
Location: Fairly close to downtown of Aspen with plenty of dining and shopping options. Hotel is located at the Buttermilk Ski Area.
We arrived at the Inn at Aspen after spending a long day driving. Lobby is beautiful and recently renovated, staff was friendly and helpful. We were hoping to just make things easy on ourselves and get dinner at the restraunt at the hotel rather than going into town and we were told it was closed that night. They did offer to shuttle us into town if needed but that did not interest us much. We ended up driving into town oursleves. At first glance the room looks acceptable, a little dated but clean and nice view of the pool and ski slopes. However, the mattress seemed old and was extremely uncomfortable. Things in the rooms were really showing some wear and tear and appeared to have some poorly attempted updates done. There was a hair dryer available in the bathroom laying under the vanity on a shelf however it was one that was meant to be attached to the wall so while using it the wall bracket had to dangle from the cord. Bottom line, I was glad we were only stopping through here for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
It's good place to stay near aspen. It would be better if better breakfast provided since there is no restraint around during off season time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Would go back again

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice hot tub with view, pleasant staff who drove us into down in a very nice SUV, gave us toothpaste and smiles :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Dated but clean hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pretty much none existent breakfast. Interior of the room appeared to be from the 70s or 80s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 18, 2016
Only 1 very small elevator for 125 rooms, placed at one end of the building. NOT disabled friendly. No food available (it's seasonal). Housekeepers very kind and helpful, while some front counter staff don't bother to give you the time of day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly people, comfortable and clean.
Location: Aspen town 5 minute drive by hotel van.
Stayed for several days of spring skiing. Hotel van service to Aspen and 3 of 4 ski areas fast and reliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caye caulker, belize

Great hotel right on the slopes

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Aspen's hidden gem

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: It had everything you'd want from a ski hotel-- great location, a beautiful, cozy lobby with fireplace, outdoor firepit to watch skiers, heated pool..
Cons: The exterior architecture is nothing to write home about, but who cares? The view from INSIDE the hotel is superb!
Location: The location couldn't be better-- it's just outside of town, at the foot of Buttermilk Mountain's ski slopes.
This isn't a stuffy, snooty hotel; it's everything you'd want in a 3+ star hotel -- great staff, amenities galore, comfortable rooms and the best-smelling lobby bathroom I've ever been in. The buffet breakfast was terrific, and it was fun to watch the skiers finish their runs while we ate. Will definitely stay here again!