Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed one night....Hotel was clean and staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to the lift. But they were close

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Is like a road motel. The mountain was closed The Loby is very nice. Some rooms are remodelade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price in the off season and great location if you want to ski or hike.
Cons: Continental breakfast and coffee and tea in the lobby all day long.
A nice hotel at the bottom of Buttermilk ski hill. The rooms were comfortable and clean. A continental breakfast would have been nice since there is no place to get breakfast near by. Discontinuation of coffee and tea in the lobby at 9 am was also somewhat inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neosho, MO

I couldn't have stayed at a better place!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I loved the location. It was outside of Aspen, but with free shuttles, who cares!? Also, you can literally walk outside and be at the lift.
Cons: The restaurant was just generally ok. It's barbecue, but being from Missouri (KC), I found it lacking. I also wish the pool was indoor.
Location: The lift is right out the back door. There is plenty to do downtown as far as shopping and dining.
They were so nice to me. It is toward the end of ski season, so the hotel wasn't packed and they treated me like their only guest! They moved my room to right by the front desk because I explained I have trouble walking. They offer free shuttles into town and they'll drop you off or pick you up wherever you want. Everyone was so polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to buttermilk for skiing.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Drive to maroon bells but found the roads hadn't opened. So drove to snowmass and the ghost town. Which was beautiful drives. Aspen itself is a beautiful quaint town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, restaurant, and shuttle service

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Couldn't get any closer to the chairlift, as the hotel is about 40 yards from it. The BBQ restaurant had some of the best chicken wings we have ever had. The staff was super helpful, and the hotel shuttle is great. They will take you and pick you up anywhere in town. Also includes free ski and snowboard lockers you open with your room key.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Relaxing in Aspen

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We took a long weekend trip to Aspen. The Inn was reasonably priced and very convenient. Although a little older, it has a comfortable feel and charm we found relaxing. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The shuttle service was never more than 5 minutes away. The restaurant specializes in smoked barbecue and it was excellent. The proprty is a ski in/out at the base of Buttermilk Mountain. It's not for olympic skiiers but great for families and intermediates. We loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome hotel right at the lifts on Buttermilk.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The location of this hotel is great, right at the lifts on buttermilk. My wife would sit on the balcony with coffee and a book and watch us ride the mountain all day. The Barbaque resturant downstairs was great. The staff were great, everyone was in a good mood and acted like they wanted to help you. The shuttle drivers that will take you ANYWHERE were great. The skiing was great. The rooms are not new but very clean. Who wants to stay in the room anyways? You're in Aspen!!! Needless to say this was one of our favorite vacations and this hotel/staff have earned our business for many years to come. Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

Nice family environment that's close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was there for a coss country ski race. I never had to drive, and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Loved it!!! Great location will be back! Great staff and the restaurant has the best breakfast