Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome hotel right at the lifts on Buttermilk.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The location of this hotel is great, right at the lifts on buttermilk. My wife would sit on the balcony with coffee and a book and watch us ride the mountain all day. The Barbaque resturant downstairs was great. The staff were great, everyone was in a good mood and acted like they wanted to help you. The shuttle drivers that will take you ANYWHERE were great. The skiing was great. The rooms are not new but very clean. Who wants to stay in the room anyways? You're in Aspen!!! Needless to say this was one of our favorite vacations and this hotel/staff have earned our business for many years to come. Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

Nice family environment that's close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was there for a coss country ski race. I never had to drive, and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Loved it!!! Great location will be back! Great staff and the restaurant has the best breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NIce view of the Buttermilk ski slope

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: View, location, staff
This is a great location, right at the bottom of Buttermilk ski slope. We used the shuttle service to get back and forth to Aspen downtown (2 miles away). Very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location between Aspen and Snowmass

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a renovation and some investment.
Property is a bit tired. Lobby area nice and new restaurant had good vibe. Room was worn. Several lamps barely worked, refrigerator didn't get cold, loud constant tapping sound from wall near bathroom, several outlets didn't have covers, bed linens were low grade and very worn. Bathroom was new and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo beach, CA

Very convenient location to ski resort & downtown.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Small restaurant in the lobby has pretty nice food. Staff were nice and helpful overall. Heater in the room was noisy. Humidifier in a closet was a thoughtful gesture. Our room was clean. Free shuttle service to airport and downtown makes everything easy. Just ask in advance if you want certain location- resort view, parking lot..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Wonderful staff and very accommodating. Location was ideal for families with small children in ski school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to skiing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: A open restaurant in the facility
Location: ski, hike, and other outdoor activities
Not too far from Nice restaurants , very convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, United States of America

Average Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Just a few minutes from downtown Aspen. Skiing, hiking, shopping and many great restaurants.
The room was clean except for the bedside table which had a sticky spill on it. Although we did not use it, there was a nice kitchen area with a sink, fridge, microwave and granite countertops. The bed was comfortable. Aveda products in the bathroom were a pleasant surprise. Our room had a balcony and the view was beautiful. My biggest disappointment was breakfast. Although the hotel has a restaurant, their free breakfast was the usual cereal, cold waffles, tasteless eggs found in most low budget hotel lobbies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely hotel with free breakfasttgst was very good. Free coffee in lobby was delicious. Rooms have indoor/outdoor entrances. Very comfortable bedding. Nice toiletries. Hotel desk manager allowed us to check-in early. Close to Maroon Bells and John Denver Memorial which BTW is free and located next to visitors center. Behind soccer field. Enjoyed our stay and will be back!