Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great ski condo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed in the "snowman" condo (famed for its Frosty themed decor). It was a really nice place with great staff and excellent ski in/out access and a great hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from from CA

Good but facility is old and uneven

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Facilities need upgrade.
Location: A short walk to ski slope.
The facility is conveniently located with somewhat easy access to the ski slope. the facility is old, especially in the room that I stayed. During the my stay, I got a call that the owner is selling the unit and potential buyer wanted to look at the unit, but I declined. In my unit, everything is old, although clean. The mattress is terribily soft. I had 3 friends staying in 3 other separate units where all of their facilities are newer. They all got a bottle of complimentary wine in their rooms at arrival, but I didn't, I had no idea why.Also Laurelwood does not have its own shuttle, while nearby facilities do, and this is a major inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great place

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Laurelwood (2 adults, 2 children ages 11 and 9) during Jan 14th-27th. Great location (ski-in, ski-out; also 5 minutes walking distance to Snowmass Village Mall). Room was quiet, clean, comfortable and of good size for my family. Service was also very good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, on the slopes

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We loved our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our place had a full kitchen, living room, and separate room for the bedroom. Our view was to the slopes, we were literally on Snowmass ski slopes! We had a blast and would definitely come back here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of mold, sheets didn't seem clean, and the shower didn't work. Could not wait to get out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Our showers work a little different than most with the circular tab where the water comes out being the switch that turns on the shower. We really wish we could have helped correct the other issues, because those are definitely not our standards. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen- ski in ski out. Whats not to like?

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to snowmass village and steps from access to run. Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by effie

Stay here, you are going to love it.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Showed up at 2pm and our room was ready. The front desk was easy to find and incredibly knowledge about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great hotel. Ski on and off. We loved our room and view. Great service. Great location. Wonderful place!!