Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great day in Aspen and the Limelight

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: Parking is a bit of a pain but it is everywhere in Aspen.
Hotel is centrally located a couple of blocks from the gondola and all the shops and restaurants. Our room was on the top floor with a huge private balcony - overlooked the town and the slopes. Had a great meal in the restaurant that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Henning Rahm - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir or madam, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am especially happy to hear that you enjoy our location and the overall atmosphere of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best, Henning Rahm General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My wife and I recently stayed at the Limelight hotel, for our one year wedding anniversary. The hotel staff was great and really made us feel special. The hotel and it's staff made for a great one year anniversary. We will definitely come back to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Henning Rahm - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Richie We truly appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about your experience at the Limelight Hotel. ! I am honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and am happy to hear that we were able to make it a little bit more special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Always Great .............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, walkable to slopes and all restaurants.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything great, can walk to everything, great lounge, and shuttle service to other mountain a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Location, location, location...

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Family friendly. Location. Great ambiance!
Cons: Personnel at the front desk should be more knowledgeable of the available activities (especially the free ones), because not everybody to ski.
Location: Aspen mountain gondola, ski, restaurants, shopping, bus terminal... All at a waking distance.
My wife and I stayed at Limelight hotel for 4 days on February. It was our first time in Aspen and I'm happy with my decision. Located at the heart of Aspen, it's at a comfortable walking distance from anywhere, and when you're not, the hotel staff will take you anywhere you want in a reasonable radius. Very modern decor, comfy and spacious rooms. Evening live musics (some days), and great pizza for dinner. Everybody was very polite and willing to help you to have a great experience. We'll definitely will come back in the Summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Character yet modern

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Wonderful room and facilities. Terrifically helpful and positive staff. Gluten-free pizza and breakfast! Relaxing and invigorating.
Location: An easy walk to pedestrian mall and other Aspen stores and restaurant. Bus to all 4 ski mountains stops on corner.
Wonderful room and facilities. Terrifically helpful and positive staff. Gluten-free pizza and breakfast! Relaxing and invigorating.
4 out of 5
by David

Luxury & Value at the Limelight

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Aspen for our annual ski trip, but the first staying at the Limelight Hotel. Tremendous value! My wife and son (22) joined me on the trip and we were a bit concerned about feeling cramped. However, the room was luxurious & huge with 2 queen beds and a large bathroom. The service staff were fantastic including free shuttles to the airport and slopes. The Limelight lounge offered a fun and delicious Happy Hour and was consistently filled with guests and locals through the evening. The hotel is perfectly located in the town of Aspen with lots of restaurants, shopping, and the transit center within easy walking distance. Upon checkout, the front desk attendant asked me to please identify what staff could do better to improve our stay, which is indicative of the hospitality-focus of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative experience we had was with 2 staff members in the Ski Concierge room (both female) who barely acknowledged us when we entered the room to either pick up or drop off our skis; this was so contrary to our experience we had with other staff that I thought it was worth mentioning. The other staff members could not do enough to be accommodating, friendly, and supportive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The entire staff couldn't be more attentive or helpful. The shuttle service they provide to anywhere in the region is timely, efficient, and a great asset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Cold outside/Warmth inside

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Complimentary ground transportation was delightful. Lost luggage retrieved by staff a great help. Wait staff at bar remembered us from last December. Great complementary breakfast spread every morning added big value. Rooms were very large and wells pointed. Great location for walking around town. Also close to bus route. Very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by CP, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities and your stay. Lost luggage can be a disaster so we are thrilled when we can help. We hope to welcome you back again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent customer service that went above and beyond!