Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Character yet modern

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Wonderful room and facilities. Terrifically helpful and positive staff. Gluten-free pizza and breakfast! Relaxing and invigorating.
Location: An easy walk to pedestrian mall and other Aspen stores and restaurant. Bus to all 4 ski mountains stops on corner.
Wonderful room and facilities. Terrifically helpful and positive staff. Gluten-free pizza and breakfast! Relaxing and invigorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The entire staff couldn't be more attentive or helpful. The shuttle service they provide to anywhere in the region is timely, efficient, and a great asset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Cold outside/Warmth inside

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Complimentary ground transportation was delightful. Lost luggage retrieved by staff a great help. Wait staff at bar remembered us from last December. Great complementary breakfast spread every morning added big value. Rooms were very large and wells pointed. Great location for walking around town. Also close to bus route. Very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by CP, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities and your stay. Lost luggage can be a disaster so we are thrilled when we can help. We hope to welcome you back again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent customer service that went above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Aspen's Hidden Jewel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to the town, restaurants, shopping. heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fireplace in my room, bike rentals, friendly and knowledgeable staff
Location: Walking distance to all shopping and restaurants. Things we enjoyed doing : smugglers mine, red mountain drive, Art & Historic museum.
Easy check-in, great spacious room. Easy access to the town. Awesome breakfast! The lobby is very family friendly with people hanging out at the sitting area. The rooms are fully equipped with safe, blow dryer, Iron... etc. What I liked about this hotel: Accessibility to restaurants, shopping. heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fireplace in my room, free bikes, friendly and knowledgeable staff, room service, free drop-off services within the town. Economical parking options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by CP, Hotel Management
Maddie, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. It's so nice to hear from our guest and it looks like you were able to really enjoy all Aspen has to offer. We hope to see you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

love this hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
luxurious but low key. the best vibe in aspen! nice rooms. terrific breakfast. airport pick up and friendly van service all over town. good mountain and town views. terrific hot tub that my whole family liked. the dinner was really good in the hotel too. fire burning at night. bicycle rentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Modern hotel in downtown aspen. Beautiful view from terrace room. Very dog friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Arlington, Texas

Really a great place to stay...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We always try to stay here at the Limelight Hotel. The location is ideal for walking around to any parts of downtown Aspen. The hotel works hard to earn the 6% resort fee for use of the shuttles, workout room, pool/hotub and the buffet breakfast. I will say the front desk management is solid as they come... While asking the management offered to place us with a room that has a patio just outside our room! I do love staying at this hotel, I have never been disappointed ever! Thanks for a great stay and I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Amazing staff, great location to the mountain, big rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is the friendliest, cleanest, most accommodating hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are spacious, modern yet cozy, and very clean. The staff is phenomenal and more than willing to help in any way possible. Would definitely stay here again! They have a car you're able to use when available and shuttles to and from the airport.