Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great hotel. Friendly staff & great location.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Room, location, breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast staff could replenish and clean tables faster
Location: Ski!
A super hotel with a prime location and friendly and helpful staff. The room was perfect with fireplace and plenty of room. The breakfast which is included is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great staff! Exceeded our expectations! From the moment we were picked up from the airport to the moment we were dropped off, they made us feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Everything!!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Everything - especially happy hour the service and our large room - even used the laundry twice
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: close to everything, restaurants ski lift, shops other hotels
Loved the hotel, the staff were amazing so friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. Especially enjoyed happy hour. Was in Aspen for a wedding and friends were staying all over Aspen but they all loved to come to the Limelight of an evening for happy hour(s) to listen to the great music enjoy the fire, food and drinks. Our room was much larger than most hotels we have stayed in - free wi fi and a great buffet breakfast. Just loved everything about our stay. The position was perfect a short walk to everything they have an excellent shuttle service but everything is so close we hardly used it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lyxigt, men avslappnat

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Att rummen - inklusive loungen - var så inbjudande stora och fräscha. Att atmosfären var lyxig, men ändå avslappnad. Att servicen och maten var god.
Cons: Möjligen var det lite väl många ansikten i receptionen. Stor ruljans på personal.
Location: Hotellet ligger mitt i staden i nära anslutning till bussarna som går till de olika skidområdena. Alldeles intill ligger flera topprestauranger.
Vi hade höga förväntningar på Limelight Hotel, men blev ändå positivt överraskade. Lyxigt, men härligt avslappnat med trevlig personal, stora, fräscha rum, god mat och inbjudande utomhuspooler. Väl värt pengarna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel with great service

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This is a very good hotel that offers a great breakfast buffet every morning as part of your stay. A fresh breakfast entree that is different every day as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, self-cooked waffles, cereals, granola, pastries, etc. Big roaring fire to eat by and a nice view. Also nightly entertainment in the same lobby lounge where you can order delicious pizza and apps. The rooms are big and the beds comfy with all the amenities. Their shuttle services are amazing to anywhere you want to go. Nice, courteous drivers that are a wealth of info re Aspen. If I had only one small complaint it would be that one night a private party had reserved the lobby lounge which cut the paying guests out of the premiere seats by the entertainers. I'm sure the hotel was paid well by this but it was a bit annoying to be pushed to the back of the lounge. Not a huge deal but it left us feeling like second class in the hotel where we were staying. Everything else was perfect though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing 4stars hotel with 6 stars customer service

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Honestly St regis and other top notch resorts in that area should go to The Limelight for apprentice ... Clean rooms, great buffet breakfast, friendly courteous staff, that they go above and beyond to prove that good customer service it's not a thing of the past anymore... We loved our stay at Limelight and thank you for everything :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Very accommodating staff, large, beautiful room, and ideal location.
Location: Very close to everything. We parked our car and walked everywhere we went.
We had a fabulous time in Aspen and enjoyed staying at the Limelight. I will stay there every time we visit and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

First Time in Aspen - Can't Wait go go Back!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff was tremendous.
Aspen is truly post card material everywhere you look and everywhere you go! The customer service and friendliness was amazing, The food was out of this world, no matter where you went, The ability to get around so easily without a car was stress free and The Skiing - well of course, it was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in the centre of Aspen

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff running the hotel was awesome and the hotel very convivial.
Cons: Wouldn't know what to improve!
Location: Great location for dining out, and in this instance close to the finish area of the Alpine Ski World Cup race which was happening over the week end.
This hotel has nice comfortable rooms. The nice thing about the hotel is that the bar-breakfast room has an exceptional view on the ski slopes. Very cosy feeling and a hearty breakfast is offered as a buffet. I even watched as a member of staff was making fresh scrambled eggs! The staff at the welcome desk was absolutely out of this world. If you tell them about a problem they will always find a way to fix it, with a smile never making you feel like you are annoying them. The hotel was very nice and the staff even nicer... I would also like to mention the shuttle from the airport to the Hotel. The flight came in late from Denver but the Limelight staffer who there to greet us right as we entered the Aspen airport. Helped us with our luggage, waited with us at reception till we had our room. It made us feel very comfortable from the first second in Aspen after a long and difficult overseas trip in bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Excellent location to shopping and restaurant precinct of Asoen.