Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake, CA

Construction in Progress.... don't stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Room was clean... that was it.
Cons: See "about my experience"
Location: In the heart of Aspen and ski slopes a nearby feature when in season.
I arrived after 8 hours on the road only to find the pool empty and thus closed.... the courtyard spa ( my room was on the courtyard ) was filled with concrete and thus did not exist .... painters / workers everywhere.... and most amenities out of order.... like ice. All this should have been divulged when making my reservation. The desk did offer the use of the pool across the street, if you want to cross a busy boulevard in your swim wear. Needless to say, I was too tired to look for other lodging so I spent one night and left at 4AM to find another location. This facility should close until their updates are done and they can offer what they advertise.... or deep, deep discount the room with knowledge of what you are getting. Parking is also insufficient. If you park on the street you will get ticketed.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here. So many other great hotels in Aspen. This one is rundown and tired. I stayed here 10 years ago and it was a great hotel, now it is rundown. They were painting and there was much noise at the hotel as well as lots of parties going on. The air-conditioner in the room was so loud that I was afraid if there was a fire I would not hear the smoke alarm going off!
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen off Season

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: pool, staff
Cons: coffee in the lobby
Location: central location. perfect.
great off season price. Central location, nice friendly and attentive staff. Hotel is old time Aspen without the glitz (I lived there in the 60's). clean and the pool is great also. could use a little update to cosmetics here and there. but will stay again. Could use some coffee in the lobby in the am.!
5 out of 5
by leslie

Nice place close to Aspen

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
There were 4 of us and we had 2 rooms. We only stayed one night, but the rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to the town center. There was a free breakfast at their sister property across the street with eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, etc. I it was very good. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Marylee

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beds very comfy beautiful remodeled bath, very helpful staff- perfect location- they are doing a lot of upgrades to outdoor space so it will probably be quite lovely by summer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is located close to town which was nice, but the pool was unavailable during our stay - they made the pool across the street available but you have to cross the busy main street to get there requiring the appropriate dress, shoes, etc. Our room was small, but again in Aspen that's the way it goes. The ice from the ice chest was dirty. One hot tub was working, the other was not. They only have a few dedicated parking spaces for guests so we had to park on the street and have the car moved by 8am otherwise we would have gotten an ticket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels