Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel in Aspen!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great staff! Loved the fresh hot coffee in the lobby! Room was clean and daily service was spot on! Walking distance to everything! We loved the room! Only thing, and this is more preference than complaint. I wish they would buy some firmer pillow top mattresses!! They were a bit beat down from usage. But we will be back! Thx MG!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, classic older style hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Molly Gibson was spot on for our needs. We did not intend on spending a lot of time in our hotel but wanted to be central in order to enjoy Aspen. We looked at a number of other centrally located hotels many of which were considerably more expenses and were pleased with our choice of Molly Johnson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small, tight, uncomfortable rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good location, but only on-street parking (with a permit tag for designated areas). Rooms are very small, bathrooms extremely tight (no way two people can get around each other), A/C difficult to operate, and substandard bed linens. Ice in machine had debris in it, and the ice scoop (and handle) was just tossed back into the ice. We decided to skip the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Sidney Goodwin from Colorado

Comfortable in Aspen

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel & room were small but clean & comfortable. Bathroom was very tiny & dated. Bathtub faucet had a major leak but was promptly fixed. Extensive full breakfast was included & was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled musty. the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep with it on. The faucet handle was about to fall off. Lots of deferred maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

Top accommodatie voor redelijke prijs in Aspen

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Leuk zwembad en jacuzzi met zitjes er omheen. Goed ontbijt. Luxe kamer. Prima bed. behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Meer parkeerplaatsen.
Bij binnenkomst lag onze boeking en kamersleutels al klaar. Alles was al geregeld. We kregen goede uitleg over de voorzieningen van het hotel. Beetje weinig parkeerplaatsen. Ruime kamer met king bed en openhaard recht tegen over het zwembad (verwarmd) en de jacuzzi. Dikke handdoeken en badjassen. Badkamer was luxe uitgevoerd. Full hot breakfast was bij de prijs inbegrepen. Ligging in hartje van Aspen, op loopafstand van vele voorzieningen.
1 out of 5
by Colette from Tucson AZ

Skip Aspen

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Most certainly overpriced!! Old and in great need of upgrade. Skip Aspen!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Kentucky

Excellent location and service.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Molly Gibson. It was walking distance to many shops and restaurants, the customer service provided by all the staff was excellent and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels