Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Such a clean and pleasant hotel. Great friendly staff. Food service is awesome, and so happy it was at least until 10am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Good location, Great staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The location, price and staff were great. Breakfast included coffee, hot chocolate, apples, bagels, pancakes, waffles, cereal, bacon, eggs & potatoes
Cons: Unfortunately the actual property doesn't look like the pictures online. The buildings and rooms are very old and run-down.
Location: It's only a few blocks walk to downtown, shopping, supermarket, gondola, hiking ...etc.
We were there Nov 2017. We enjoyed the convenient location but might check out their sister property Hotel Aspen across the street next time because it looked in better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Mountains

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great to have a fireplace !!! Our first stay here and heat did not work tho remote For AC?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real good service

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Good service, but A horrible smell was coming out of shower and toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The staff were amazing. The location was perfect. The pool and hot tub really hit the spot. The breakfast option was wonderful. Fantastic to be able to borrow bikes to ride around the city too. We did struggle with the temperature in our room and it took a day to get it settled out but other than that we had a great time. It is a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good prices for off-season hotel in Aspen. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room itself was pretty small but the location was great. We walked to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The Molly Gibson is a nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The hotel staff were very friendly. I stayed in room 205, which had a wood burning fireplace and well stocked with firewood. My only complaint is that the bathroom lighting was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Affordable and Here’s Why

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast makes this property an incredible value.
Cons: Temperature control.
Location: Walkable to everything in town. ohn Denver Sanctuary is less than a .5 mile walk. RFTA bus stop across the street provides free access down valley.
It’s hard for most visitors to find affordable lodging in Aspen that’s walkable to everything in the impossible-to-park town, but Molly Gibson fits the bill. This is an old and worn property. Our room was insufferably warm and the controls didn’t seem to make any difference. We were on the 1st floor and heard every step the people upstairs took. Still, we couldn’t afford 4 star lodging, so it was worth it. The included breakfast made up for the shortcomings. It saves so much time and $$$ for those not wanting to wait an hour for a table and pay $25/plate for the pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle CO

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff and hotel were wonderful. We parked our car and didn't get back into it until we checked out. This hotel is very convenient for walking to town, to the John Denver sanctuary and just sightseeing throughout Aspen. It was wonderful !