Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great value for the location and awesome staff. Ruben made my birthday trip that much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Ruben will be happy to hear you enjoyed your time! We look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was Awesome, Close to Everything!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Only thing we didnt like was bed was small and hated sky light in our room, not a morning person and no way to block the sun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the location. We will address the sky light and bed situation directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Staff was amazing, very helpful and knowledgeable
Cons: Use fabric soften on sheets, toilet paper was cheapest toilet paper(sad) clean skylights and get rid of the mold and spider webs
Location: great location, walked everywhere
Staff was great, the room was disappointing. The skylight had tons of spider webs in it and mold is completely visible. Cheapest toilet paper ever. The bed was like sleeping in butcher block paper, no soft and cozy here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We will address the other items directly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Great location.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel at first seems a bit dirty but when you consider its a ski resort and people are walking around in ski boots after skiing, its fine. Rooms are small but nice. Mine had a skylight which added amazing light when sun was up. One can easily walk to town and restaurants, and to the actual slopes. Has a shuttle for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a pleasant review. Our staff is happy to hear they could assist you in a timely and friendly manner. We look forward to hosting your stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff, reasonably price

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Reasonably priced for Aspen. Good value. I would come here with family and enjoy. Awesome hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a cheerful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and our reasonable rates. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Cozy, clean, great staff, free food and drink!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Girlfriend and I had a great stay for a couple days. Free breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks in the afternoon. Cameron was awesome and was super helpful. Really affordable compar3d to normal aspen lodging. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Our staff is pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities offered. We look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well located, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: Most things - the friendly staff, large room and food
Cons: They could do with some insulation between floors - if you are downstairs it can sound as if there are elephants upstairs.
Location: The skiing in the Aspen area is fantastic, and there are history tours on the mountains and in the town.
We have stayed at the Molly Gibson for three years now, during the February ski season. It is perfect for a family of three, we have a large room with two big beds, TV, coffee maker, fridge, safe and bathroom, with the added bonus of a cooked breakfast and a 'skiers tea' included in the price. The 'tea' includes free soft drinks. beer and wine (and tea and coffee - they have a good selection of these available all day). soup, a cooked dish such as pizza, with salad, nuts, cold meats and cookies, very different to a European ski Chalet! The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the shuttle from Aspen airport is a real bonus. There is a heated outside pool and hot-tub, which we don't often use, but which is very good when we do. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and gondola, although there is a bus if this is a bit far in ski boots. The buses to the other ski resorts are just across the road (these are frequent and reliable) and on the way back the buses drop off by the hotel back door. I think it isn't the smartest hotel in Aspen, but it is very good value for money, and we hope to go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed our amenities. We will address the other items directly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Take care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels