Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Outstanding !

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, quiet, Helpful friendly staff, well located.
The Little Nell is a luxury hotel without the stuffiness that generally these establishments carry. The hotel is perfectly located in Aspen, you can walk from it to anywhere. But if you don't want to walk the hotel will offer you a ride! The staff was beyond helpful accommodating our needs as parents traveling with a toddler. We are definitely going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I ❤️ Aspen

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Awesome, amazing, exceptional! Outstanding staff! Everything at your fingertips for a luxurious, stress free experience! Perfect location. Private rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Wonderful hotel facilities in a condo-owned bldg.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything except that there was not enough lighting available to use in the bedroom, and therefore it was quite dark.
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was very poor and the glass door ) looked out onto an enclosed patio with a high wall. Need more towel racks in bathroom.
Location: Excellent location for summer and winter activities as well as shopping, an excellent Art Museum, , fabulous restaurants abound in hotel and closeby.
The ease of parking your car by hotel employees and taking a very close-by elevator to the front desk was very convenient. Our room happened to be on the first floor where our car could be picked up or we could ask the employees to drive us to the location we wanted. We could also call them to come back and pick us up. This was a terrific asset as parking is nearly impossible in Aspen. All of the employees were very gracious, well-trained, and immediately responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misty T.

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We felt like celebrities! We were there for our wedding anniversary and loved every minute!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

little Nell

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
While convenient regardless of the season, The Residences at The Little Nell are just that first - residences. The property is clean, comfortable and in a great location for sure; however priority goes to those who likely have their second or third residence there. If you all you want to do is sleep in between runs or last calls at the J-Bar and not expect 5-star hotel service then this place is for you. We had two issues with the hotel and the staff refused to even meet us in the middle let alone make us feel like they wanted us to stay. Shame on us for not realizing we wouldn't be treated like a guest in someone else's home. Hopefully you will have a better experience. You have been warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Concierge outstanding. Front door staff and drivers extremely helpful. They loved our dog and did a great job looking after him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirk from Newport Beach

Great Hotel, Great Service

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Aspen for Food and Wine 2015 and the Residences at The Little Nell made it a perfect trip. My room was one of just a handful of "hotel" rooms on the ground floor and the location was quiet, convenient, spacious and beautiful. The service is beyond excellent. Make sure you enjoy the rooftop pool -- it's like your own private oasis. Because there are a limited number of rooms it didn't feel like a hotel, but rather a private residence. The fleet of Escalades are always ready to take you wherever you want to go and you can take out the Audi A-8 for a few hours at no charge -- make sure you check out Maroon Bells if you haven't been there. I can't wait to visit again and stay here. Great hotel, Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Sedona

Aspen getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great property. Walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Don't stay anywhere else in Aspen.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: My husband and son went fly fishing. My daughter and I fished at Dior, Valentino and Gucci. They caught and released. We KEPT!
Location at the base of gondolas. Beautiful terrace pool. Great food; but what stood out was the service from hotel staff. They were fun and helpful with everything.