Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing staff and great service !

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great view outside the balcony, my family and my self all enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, United States of America

Sky Hotel - Good for the basics

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Few amenities - just the basics.
Location: Perfect location - everything within walking distance.
My boyfriend and I took a quick 3 day getaway to Aspen in the off season. We stayed at the Sky Hotel. It was a great location, but it's older, a little outdated, no coffee in the room, and no room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Craig Thompson General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your visit to the SKY hotel. Just wanted to say that we do offer complimentary coffee from 5 am to 10 am daily served in the lobby, and we have complimentary coffee makers (and coffee) available on request . Room service hours are modified to dinner only in our off season, but we begin full room service on Thanksgiving day the first day the Mountain opens. On that date we offer nightly turn down service,full concierge service, and a beautiful breakfast buffet. Plus, we have the best Apres ski in Aspen. Looking forward to serving you again in the hopefully near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent location, fantastic staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location is great and staff is wonderful, but the hotel is in serious need of updating. Rooms are not cleaned well...clearly a rush job and missing trash, like earbuds around the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
My apologies for not meeting our standards and your expectations. We will redouble our efforts to insure that this does not happen again. I was pleased to note that the staff was "wonderful" , and I will pass your comments along to our team. Thanks for your feedback. Craig Thompson CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient, comfortable and courteous staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: needs a spa
Location: this hotel is at the base of Aspen mountain. it couldn't be closer to everything town has to offer.
I had a great stay at the Sky Hotel. The location is extremely convenient and if any of your destinations are slightly further than you prefer to walk, then the staff is able to drive you at a moment's notice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sky hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: very clean staff very friendly but not in your face
Cons: little touch up paint here and there... too many ski boots i think kicking the door frames ha ha
Location: perfect location right in town walk to everything eaxy..though very restful sleep
great vibe. wonderful pool patio and staff. bed crazy comfortable .. hotel is amazing because of its attention to the small details that make travel fun..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and amazing hotel staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Amazing hotel staff made our entire experience in Aspen. Great room, restaurant and views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Great hotel downtown aspen

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our family had a fabulous trip. The hotel staff was more than helpful on fun things to do around aspen. The hotel has many other services- they have hotel cars that took us to dinner one night and we enjoyed the complimentary wine happy hour in the evening. Randy was more than helpful on many occasions and made our stay extra great. I would def recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Great location at the base of Ajax Mtn.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great value. The staff is outstanding. Thanks to GM Travis and Randy.
3 out of 5
by Tamra Hissom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels